October 2, 2014 | 1365 users online

Lip Treatments - Pink Flower Scents (A Zaftig Woman) - Vanilla Shea Butter Lipbalm

no image

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/3/2002 8:19:00 PM More reviews by april1976

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

    I received a sample of this product in a swap. It is simple, smells sweet like frosting and works wonderfully. It is a very good deal for the price. The packaging is less than desirable..but (just like Kiehls) I would rather have them put the money into the product than the packaging. Good buy!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2002 2:53:00 AM More reviews by Paniscus

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    My favorite lip balm in the world. It's moisturizing w/o being greasy (I hate greasy lipbalms, they just make my lipcolor slide off), great base for lipstick. Love the subtle (to me) vanilla scent. Hate the packaging though, the computer-printed label looks like trash after a while. Still, for the price I won't complain too much. I recently ran out of mine, but didn't want anything else from AZW and couldn't justify paying shipping for lipbalm ONLY (LOL) so I bought some lipbutters from the Body Bakery. They're ok, but nowhere near as good as the AZW lipbalm. *sigh*

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2002 11:43:00 PM More reviews by BEVERLYS

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    I'm loving this lipbalm! It comes in a convenient and hygienic tube and goes on smooth and easily. It's creamy, yet doesn't slip off as quickly as other lipbalms. Plus the scent is great - a light vanilla sweet taste that's just right!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 8/17/2002 5:37:00 PM More reviews by JenM7

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I love shea butter balms & this one feels wonderful on the lips but the smell & taste is unfortunately killing me. The vanilla is so sweet & stays with you for so long... I just can't handle it. I wish I had tried the unscented version.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2002 5:16:00 PM More reviews by amyaub

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

    Nice lipbalm but not enough vanilla smell/flavor for me.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2002 1:26:00 AM More reviews by missm

    Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    Super moisturizing with lots of shea butter and a nice vanilla scent. I also use it as a lip gloss. And, I love that it's so inexpensive!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 3/17/2002 7:00:00 PM More reviews by indigold

    Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    This stuff is the creamiest ever on my lips. It doesn't smell like I'd expect (I was expecting Lip Smackers Vanilla) and takes getting used to, but bearable. One beef: sometimes it stings my lips (no open wounds or anything!) I don't know what aspect causes this (if anyone knows, page me please!) but I love the creaminess of it that I'm certainly open to trying other shea butter balms.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2002 1:46:00 AM More reviews by Mickie176

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    Overlooking the annoying runny labels on this and all Zaftig products, and the fact that the vanilla scent seems to be slightly off, I really like this lipbalm. I like that it is in a tube, and that it doesn't feel waxy. It's a great maintenance lip balm, but for soothing when my lips are really dry or chapped, I still have to rely on my Palmers or Aquaphor.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/17/2001 12:24:00 PM More reviews by Anne

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    This is a great lipbalm for every day use. It comes in a chapstick-like tube, which I prefer to pots. I use this alone, and it really works wonders for my lips. The smell is great - a sweet, rich vanilla, and it tastes good too. Not waxy at all, even though it does contain beeswax. I haven't worn this under lipstick, but it works well on its own.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No