August 20, 2014 | 2027 users online

Eye Shadow - Jordana - Eyeshadow -- Mint

no image

rated 4.0(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/3/2013 3:04:00 PM More reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Color was far too bright for my liking.

I did like the silky texture. This is also very affordable for only 1 dollar!
If you have a cooler skin tone this is probably going to work better for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2009 1:31:00 PM More reviews by aguadora

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

You don't have to be cool-toned to be able to wear it. Mint is gorgeous for me as an eyeliner! I use a bronze eyeshadow all over my lid, then I take my liner brush (MAC 212 works well) and press Mint onto my upper lashline. Makes my brown eyes look yummy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/24/2008 8:40:00 PM More reviews by waddlesworth

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Light powder blue with a slight sheen, not too shimmery. very soft and blendable. I wear it sometimes on the lower lid with a peachy eyeshadow as a wash over the entire lid. very blendable and long lasting. and it only costs a dollar!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2007 8:03:00 PM More reviews by skandelouslala

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Other

I was looking for something MAC Brill-ish in color and I thought this might work. It's different, but similar in what I was going for. For a dollar this shadow isn't bad. I love that it is easily depotted and that it has a good soft texture. This color is a little on the chaulky side if applied straight from the pan. It needs to be used, or with a Vaseline base (but has a tendency to crease that way unlike a lot of my shadows), or just with a good somewhat tacky perhaps, base in general. Then the color really shows up and is gorgeous, a blue green with golden shimmer. Not as smoky as I would have hoped though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2007 8:21:00 PM More reviews by Nekura

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not my usual pick of colors but ever since MUA I've been picking up these at random. The color suits the name, it's a minty blue/green. Texture is as expected from these wonderful yet dirt cheap shadows so I had nothing to lose for $1. This is a good color to contrast with darker blues or to play around with layering for dimensions! It can be quite sheer as an icey blue or layered more for a minty look. Cool toned.


Best thing about Jordana shadows are the quality + price, and they're easy to depot to fit into an empty quard or palette. I've dropped one of these recently onto the floor and it didn't even shatter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/17/2006 10:33:00 PM More reviews by fetishdolly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a wonderful color, it's a medium blue based frosted green. I got this for only a dollar, wonderful price, wonderful product. I highly recommend this e/s!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/3/2005 5:12:00 AM More reviews by SunsetRodeo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Mint is a pretty light blue-green on my LLL complexion. Great Jordana pigmentation, texture, and long-lasting staying power. A very ethereal color but also can be a springy-summery look! Pairs well with peaches, deeper greens, lighter and darker blues, and bronzes. Lovely!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/21/2005 9:42:00 PM More reviews by FaerieStars

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This shadow is such a pretty color. I bought it because I wanted a lighter green for spring. It's a really awesome color, but when I bought it it was broken in the pot, so be careful with them!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/9/2005 8:28:00 PM More reviews by poneegryl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

turquoise/sea-green color w/gold shimmer (reminds me of l'oreal glistening seas, but cheaper!). fine milled powder e/s. comes in a little pot like jane eyezings. i love the color and quality but it's a little too cool for my mmm skintone. it looks kinda greyish on me. edited 3/26/06: added a lippie-- in natural light the fine gold shimmer in this seagreen is sooo gorgeous and subtle. adds a "je ne sais quois" to the crease of my eyelid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/17/2005 11:16:00 AM More reviews by jiney17

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I liked the silky texture and cheapness (.99!) but this color was way too cool/bright for me. It's not a big deal, since it's so cheap (though I bought it at CVS and am going to return it to reduce makeup clutter). Probably would work better for cooler-toned people.

Is this review helpful? Yes No