Artistry Skin refinishing lotion

4.6

40 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Dimethicone, Cyclomethicone, Hydrolyzed Oat Protein, Polysilicone-11, Gylcereth-26, Acetyl Glucosamine, Algae Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phospholipids, Sphingolipids, Cholesterol, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Glycerin, Glucose, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Propylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Isohexadecane, Sodium Acrylate/Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Polysorbate 80, Polysorbate 20, Palmitoyl Hydroxypropyltrimonium Amylopectin/Glycerin Crosspolymer, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Xanthan Gum, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Holy Grail! I LOVE this product. Great for my sensitive skin which has been breaking out ever since turning 30 (*sigh*). This stuff works wonders for my skin.



on 4/21/2014 10:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is definitely not for sensitive skin! I used to use this when I had healthy normal skin and it was great but when I used too many exfoliators including this one...it made my skin hypersensitive and now I breakout At any sign of slight exfoliating action. Beware of exfoliating products.


on 11/25/2013 4:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product has some great reviews but it was not for me. I have dry, sensitive, acne prone skin so I tread with care when purchasing anything new. Usually the reviews on here lead me in the right direction, but this was not one of those times.

It is lightly scented and very light feeling. The perfume alone may make it questionable for sensitive skin. It is also not terribly moisturizing, so not for those who are looking for a little more hydration. A few days into it I developed a few deep painful pimples that I am still dealing with the aftermath of.

This was definitely not something I will use again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

LOVEEEEE!!! HG (never had an HG worthy product till this one)This stuff is amazing! It's a serum but acts like a primer and it has made my acne prone/combo skin look flawless! It has tightened my pores and reduced my t-zone shine my a tremendous amount! Please try this stuff you won't go wrong!


on 10/10/2012 10:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! thank u ladies!!!! i just had to write a review.wonderful product,guys loot the bank,forget groceries or go hungry for a week,BUT JUST BUY THIS SWEETHEARTS. you will thank me for the rest of ur lives.this just smoothes ur face like a dream.lovingg it.


on 5/20/2012 9:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have oily skin which is acne prone so you can guess how hard it is to find a lightweight moisturizer. i tried this out and it was LOVE. my pores shrunk, i didnt break out, it kept my skin matte and super soft all day long, and best of all, my skin was looking its best while i used this! it also smells just heavenly and feels like velvet as you apply it. i just wish it wasnt so expensive!!!


on 6/14/2011 11:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

If you have oily skin, you need this lotion!! I have super oily skin (needs blotting within an hour of washing) and this lotion is the best mattifier I've found. It makes my skin soo smooth like velvet. I apply this after my moisturizer & before my foundation, and it works great to keep makeup from sliding off or oxidizing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2011 6:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is amazing. Amazing! I don't know what was wrong with my other exfoliants, but they were clearly doing it wrong. This stuff makes my face sooooo smooth. Like velvet. It's very hard not to touch my face after I use it. You're supposed to use it twice a day, but that's a little too harsh for me so I use it a few times a week. I'll be hooked forever on this stuff. It's a little on the pricy side, but well worth it.

You need to remember that this is an exfoliator. Not a moisturizer! From the desciption on th website:

"This daily exfoliator uses a unique combination of sugar derivatives and algae in addition to oat proteins, scientifically tested for their smoothing benefits. Specially formulated to improve skinís smoothness and texture, reduce the appearance of fine lines and pore size, experience firmer-looking and feeling skin."

So just keep that in mind, you should still moisturize when you use this. Also, twice daily might be a little harsh, especially those with sensitive skin. Exfoliating everyday strips skin of its natural moisturizers. So if twice a day is too much for you, try every other day.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2011 3:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. After using the polishing scrub, I put this on and it makes my skin feel buttery smooth. I also use this is morning as a primer, and it does help my makeup stay put. Sometimes the product can be overwhelming with those with sensitive skin and eyes, but used a couple times a week this product is absolutely amazing for me!


on 12/7/2010 4:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Be weary if you have sensitive skin and wanna try this serum. I have read and read positive review after review and I do not recall anyone react badly to this product, certain dryness yes, but no bad reaction.
Being sucessfull with artistry range of skin care for over a year (pure white range), I have confidence that their product is gentle. I don't venture too much when it comes to skin care since I have very sensitive and acne prone skin.

So...eventhough I get good results with white pure essence serum, I want more :). Thought this is the product to at least lessen my acne scars and giant pores. Upon purchasing it, I immediately using it twice daily, as instructed. And to my suprise, just within 4-5 days, my skin is becoming dry, sensitive, itchy and several cystic acne started to surfaced. I didn't know this serum is the cause of it so I keep using it for another week and hello cystic acne wars on my face! At the time, my skin is looking really bad : dry itchy skin combined with cystic acne - I look haggard and old :(. Eventually I switched back to pure white essence and Thanks God, within less than a week my face has ' calmed down' , no new cystic acne and the previous ones have significantly reduced.

I think my skin is so sensitive that it can not tolerate 2 times daily of 'exfoliants' like this. Now I stock back my trusted white pure essence and only use this once in a week - so be wary if you have sensitive skin like mine, don't overdo it - as for me, once I finish this bottle, I will likely not repurchase.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top