October 25, 2014 | 870 users online

Gels/Soaps - Dove - Aromatherapy body wash Massage

no image

rated 3.5(22 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2007 3:02:00 AM More reviews by Sage6o4

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Could there BE a nicer smell in the whole world?! OMG this stuff smells like heaven!!! Great for my skin too, and not expensive, very relaxing and wonderfull!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2007 10:05:00 PM More reviews by Yendang

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this scent!! I love most of dove's products especially since I've used their soap bars since I was a kid, but their shower gels are really great too especially this one because the scent is just so refreshing and light. I'm not sure about the scrubbing beads, but i think it's pretty moisturizing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/9/2006 9:54:00 PM More reviews by HeavenlyDivine

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this body wash and its scent. It smells like coconut to me, nothing close to lavender like other reviewers had noticed. I don't care about the massage beads but it doesn't irriate me, I just use it as a scrub. It's very moisturizing also. Overall, very please and will buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2006 1:38:00 AM More reviews by seasplash

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a nice, standard body wash with a great relaxing scent to it (way better than Nutrium which was making me gag). I didn't care about the whole "massaging pearls" deal when I was purchasing it so I'm not as disappointed as some of the other reviewers seem to be. I baught it primarly for the scent (which I love) and the moisturizing properties, and I'm happy with both. This feel nice and creamy and the soft lavendery scent is great before bedtime. I'd repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2006 3:24:00 AM More reviews by mjh00222

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Feels good on hands and skin. Very moisturizing. A little goes a long way on a poof. Smell reminds me of Philosophy's Breast Cancer Charity body wash. I mean, dead on for me. This is cheaper, but I buy both for the charity.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/24/2006 4:04:00 AM More reviews by phoenix2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The moisturizing and cleansing worked just fine. The only problem that I had with it, is in the bottle, the smell is wonderful. After each use, the smell on me turned somewhat musty. Very unappealing to the senses.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/29/2006 10:48:00 AM More reviews by marleypup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Violet

This smell is great. The natural essential oils probably contribute to the wondeful scent. Very creamy formula, close to the other Dove washes. The little massage-bubbles don't do much but feel nice. Kinda like suuuper-mild exfoliation. Very relaxing, smells great, moisturizes nicely! The bottle is awkward and the price isn't fabulous...but nice overall.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/6/2006 9:21:00 AM More reviews by BethP781

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Okay, I didn't expect it to actually massage me, but I liked the scent in the store and thought I'd try it out.

Well, that's what I get for trying something different...I didn't like the smell after all. In the shower, it smells a bit like PineSol floor cleaner. Pretty gross, huh? For some reason, it doesn't lather up as much as the Dove moisturizing body wash.

I definitely will not buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/17/2006 7:05:00 PM More reviews by MakeupISart

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

True, the stuff deff. doesn't massage, but I still like the feeling of it. I got the biggest size there is and I'm done with it, it is also my second bottle. Somehow, this stuff does relax me a little bit, but it doesn't massage. I'm not sure if I'll buy another bottle though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/26/2005 2:47:00 AM More reviews by rodenbach

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Curly, Fine Eyes: Green

Awful! Doesn't moisturize or work as a scrub. Smell is nothing special either. I'm just glad I only bought the travel size.

Is this review helpful? Yes No