April 16, 2014 | 1963 users online

Lip Gloss - NARS - Giza



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(66 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2012 12:55:00 PM More reviews by mmariecrys

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Now Giza, I love. It is a opaque glossy peach that compliments itself as a topper over any lipstick. My mouth looks polished and professional when topping a nude, and romantic when topping a color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/29/2011 2:46:00 PM More reviews by valeyra

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this color and it looks great with my skin tone (NC 50) but I read that one of the ingredients listed was paraben. I was so crushed. While I do love the lipgloss my health comes first. So I won't be buying this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2011 11:53:00 AM More reviews by jenifa305

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This color is a peachy nude it definitely beautiful it has the same milky texture as TD and striptease .I love to pair with honolulu honey but for a cheaper pairing try orange soda by NYX it will mute your lips so when you put this gorgeous color it will pop .It does have that plasticy smell but I actually like it you get used to it and it just reminds you of the fact that you are not wearing any lipgloss you are wearing NARS lipgloss.Also some may compain that it is a wrinkle magnifier but I find it kinda sexy idk lol well hope I was helpful...EDIT :OMG FOUND A FREAKIN DUPE NYX SMOKEY LOOK LIPGLOSS

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/26/2011 4:00:00 PM More reviews by chinablaq

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Brown

Very pretty color! It look great on my NC50 skin. Not as bright as it looks in the tube, but its a great peachy nude shade when applied. Looks great over Cut A paper lipstick which I recently purchased from my CCO. Im sure it'll top a few lipsticks over perfectly. Will definitely purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2011 9:36:00 PM More reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

Love, LOVE, L-O-V-E this color! I have two in my stash. Will remain a staple for years to come. Gives a good neutral tone to my lips. Love to layer it over Honolulu Honey for my perfect nude lip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/3/2011 7:02:00 PM More reviews by sappphirelilys

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Giza is a milky orangy pink, which is not the most flattering shade for my fair neutral complexion but not too bad either. It does, however, settles into the lines of the lips, which I find to be a common problem with light milky Nars glosses, except Chihuahua.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/3/2011 5:47:00 PM More reviews by simplyxjosey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love nars lipglosses (though they smell disgusting) and I have a few already so when my friend recommended giza I didn't think twice about trusting her. Unfortunately, this color just does NOT work for me. I suspect it's because my lips are quite pigmented and reddish-muave naturally. When I put this on it looks orange and not in a good way. No matter how I try to work this, it does not look good. I've tied it over cool pinks, light nudes, warm light pinks, browns, ugh disgusting no matter what. I think that if you have lightly pigmented pink lips, this on top of it would look like a gorgeous peachy-coral or if you have darker browner lips and darker skin this would look amazing but for me... BLAH. Product regret.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/15/2011 5:30:00 PM More reviews by hjjung

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

First of all, this smells/tastes horrible, so I don't find myself reaching for this. The consistency is pretty good, but the color doesn't show up on my lips at all.. It looks like a clear lip gloss, which is pointless because the only reason why I bought it in the first place is because the color looked beautiful in the packaging. won't buy again.. ):

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/11/2011 4:04:00 PM More reviews by AQuestionofLust

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Giza is the perfect juicy peach gloss. Not too XXX shiny-- I hate that. But it is certainly glossy, as the product type would indicate:P

This has no shimmer or glitter, but the pigment is the slightest bit creamy. I use it alone for ripe summer lips with just one product-- yum. I like that this gloss has no flavor or scent.

The drawbacks: this gloss is pricey($24 USD) and stickier than I would like. But the price tag is worth the color alone-- it's quite hard to find nice shades without shimmer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/16/2010 10:23:00 AM More reviews by juicy69

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got Giza to wear with Blonde Venus lipstick. The color is creamy peachy. Worn alone it is a sheer gloss. Worn over my nude brown or nude peach lippies, it really is pretty. Even though I do like sticky glosses the texture is nice and not too thin. I dont think I will purchase again because it just not that unique. I am MAC NW45/50.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No