Bath and Body Works Blackberry Vanilla

3.2

13 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/7/2008 10:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love blackberry vanilla scents especially inn candles ,but This is a weird scent for me ,because I don't love it right away, when I spray it ,it takes time and then I do love it. I guess I like it when the notes break down and some vanilla shines through. I do love how my room and bathroom smell when I return home.



on 12/26/2006 1:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this one is pretty.. sweet yet fruity.. i think it has an almost magical appeal to it.


on 9/6/2006 11:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This scent doesn't live up to what I think blackberry and vanilla should smell like. It's pretty going on and ok enough, but I wish it had a bit more sharpness to it. It's a sweet fragrance and not offensive in any way but by no means a "grown up" scent. I find my teenage daughter likes it a lot. I might not buy it again because there are other BBW scents I like better, but if I received it as a gift, I'd keep it and use it.


on 1/31/2006 3:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Having received yet *another* bottle of BBW Cucumber-Melon lotion for Christmas, I ducked into the store to exchange it. My goal is to always get out as quickly as possible, and this was the first scent that didn't send me into spasms--and so, my exchange was chosen. I've had the opportunity to smell at home it w/o Sunripened Raspberry or Juniper Breeze meddling in, I can say that (to my nose) it smells almost identical to Philosophy's "Falling In Love". A very fruity, berry-y, dessert-y fragrance. Not quite my type of fragrance, but it's a nice change on occasion, I suppose. In short, it's not bad enough for me to risk another migraine to go back into BBW to exchange it again.


on 7/9/2005 9:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this scent! The lotion and the body spray are great...the bath gel has a weird plastic/chemical smell to it. I have no idea why. I can smell the vanilla in it...the blackberry is definitely the primary scent though.


on 5/14/2005 10:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This definietly smells like cherry couph syrup but like a fool I ended up buying it anyway. (That was purely out of desperation to try something different, plus I had a coupon to get something FREE). Thank God this scent is subtle! It smells sorta like their Sun Ripened Rasberry scent with a touch of something funky added...Herbal maybe? Didn't smell any Vanilla. Oh well...I guess I'll be exchanging this for something less mediciney. I only gave this a 2 because I LOVE BBW body creams. Thick and very moisturizing.


on 3/20/2005 6:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I seriously dig this scent. I love it. It reminds me of blackberry sorbet, just perfectly captures the scent of summertime berries. Light enough to wear anytime.


on 3/19/2005 5:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Goodness!! It really smells like cough syrup! It sounded yummy though...sigh.


on 3/18/2005 7:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Smells like black raspberry, very little vanilla in this scent. I'm more keen on sweet scents and I thought it was a major disappointment that there was really no hint of vanilla in this. But it is a nice fresh raspberry scent, great for daytime.


on 9/18/2004 3:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was such a wierd idea combo, but it smells suprisizingly pleasant. It's thier new fragerance and I will buy this when I can (I tried it out in the store).


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1363 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top