October 30, 2014 | 1634 users online

Hair Treatments - Goldwell - Dry and Porous Intensive Treatment

no image

rated 3.8(33 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2007 7:12:00 PM More reviews by camillacamilla

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty good conditioner. By itself I don't really care for it, but after a protein treatment it is great. I slather it on, the apply heat to it for 10-20 minutes.Gives really soft hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/5/2007 12:59:00 PM More reviews by DrsWife

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I shoulda known by the low % Makeupalley gave it...
I purchased this @ Marshalls for 3.99. What a deal- but in the end I got what I paid for. Does not condition, does not do much for "Dry and Porous" hair. Nothing. Would never buy again. Waste of $4, I coulda had a Starbucks instead! Will probably use this with actual conditioner just to use it up for I can not bear to throw stuff out during troubled times.
Do not buy this. Save your $ for something that actually helps your dry hair.

NOTE: I just tossed this out. Its absolutely no good!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/9/2006 11:09:00 PM More reviews by joyelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a great everyday conditioner to use in conjunction with the Dry & Porous shampoo. The first thing I noticed was the scent--it is awesome! It smells like fruit and cream. Unfortunately, the scent does not linger.
It detangles, moisturizes, and leaves my hair looking shiny and healthy. It rinses cleanly without leaving a build-up/residue. I would definitely repurchase and use this in my rotation. It retails for approximately $8.00+.
continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/9/2006 12:04:00 PM More reviews by zpirsig

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really love this conditioner. I have baby fine, dry hair, and this conditioner does not weight it down at all. I like the light consistency; it sinks in quickly and instantly moisturizes my hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/13/2006 6:34:00 PM More reviews by Maxie

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a decent conditioner, though you have to be careful not to over do it, lest you are left with limp locks. This doesn't work for me as a deep treatment, but is ok used in the shower, rotated with other products. Can't decide if it is a repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/7/2005 1:29:00 PM More reviews by rock_chip

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

This is a great everyday conditioner. No cones, no protein... just moisture! It detangles well in the shower and provides nice slip. My hair is left soft and full. I really like it- and for a salon product, the price isn't too bad. I wish there was more in the tube, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/4/2005 7:32:00 PM More reviews by Bubbalish

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This wasn't as intense as I thought it would be. It didn't moisturize my hair enough or provide enough detangling power. I thought it was just mediocre, but nothing to write home about. Expensive too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/22/2005 7:30:00 PM More reviews by MuggBeer

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am not sure what exactly this is supposed to do, but I ended up with frizzy hair at was flat and heavy on the crown and fuzzy, horrid ends. There are way better treatments out there for this price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/13/2005 7:41:00 PM More reviews by joey_s

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

By far, one of the best conditioners I have ever, ever used. I have very thick, fluffy, frizzy, dry, processed hair and I like heavier conditioners. I use this in the thick/coarse formulation. Leaves my hair easy to comb through and silky soft.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/7/2005 9:54:00 PM More reviews by frizzfest

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is an OK conditioner. I was expecting to love this after reading some reviews, but it wasn't a match for my extremely fine, wavy/curly, highlighted hair. My curls were lifeless on the days I use this condish and overall my hair felt dull and unmanageable. will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No