July 26, 2014 | 1635 users online

Eye Shadow - NARS - Cream - Decameron

no image

rated 3.3(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 8/29/2013 9:51:00 PM More reviews by Jaymieeb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Beautiful color and texture, but NO staying power. Creases within minutes.... you won't even use it because it isn't worth the effort of having to fix it every 5 minutes. not worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2008 2:54:00 PM More reviews by laila7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of my best finds ever! A great creamy eyeshadow with a really nice consistency. On my NW45 complexion it is a lovely rich bronzey brown. Doubles up as a great bronzer too! Love it!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2008 11:08:00 AM More reviews by fancyxamy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i always forget to write reviews for the things that i use most often, like this eyeshadow. ive been using it for almost 2 years. i use it primarily as kindof a highlighter, in the inner corners of my eyes and right under my bottom lashline. i love this color and the fact that it blends easily and can be very dramatic or completely natural. i typically do use powder shadows under it to increase its longetivity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/18/2006 7:57:00 AM More reviews by ic8spots

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i HATED this eyeshadow...not only did it fade off, it faded very quickly on me, and i DO NOT have oily eyelids. for the money, i was really upset.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2006 9:35:00 PM More reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Comes in a tiny black eyeshadow compact with a mirror which is great when I'm on the go. The color itself is very beautiful-a red based copper color that I mix with a gold or brown eyeshadow to add depth. The lasting quality is poor due to the fact that I have oily eyelids and its a cream eyeshadow, So layering is crucial.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/1/2006 6:28:00 PM More reviews by rjez

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I never have problems with creasing and use primers or foundation to avoid fading eye shadow.

This has been great. I didn't realize it was a cream until I got home but it's been easy to apply and blend. I also top with California, brighter apricot dry shadow.

continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2006 5:47:00 PM More reviews by Fabfame

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Beautiful copper brown colour. Like all NARS cream e/s it does crease but that doesnt stop me from liking it. With darker skintones and brown eyes, this colour is fantastic!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2005 1:35:00 PM More reviews by Bernadette

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Beautiful shiny bronze metallic cream e/s. Creases after awhile, but don't they all? Looks very pretty with brown eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/9/2004 6:12:00 PM More reviews by janeshiva1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Quite frankly, i was so excited to get this home to try because of the beautiful color. Much to my dismay i found it hard to apply without looking very strange and have even contemplated using it as a cream blushed instead. Maybe i havent played with it enough, but for the price, i was kinda disappointed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/8/2003 11:57:00 PM More reviews by JBGreenberg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I was experimenting one day and decided to try and pair it w/ California…it turned out gorgeous… shimmer, coppery and beautiful. I have also tried it w/ all of my other copper-clay colored e/s: Java, Arizona, Mahogany and they are all just as stunning and last a great deal longer than by simply themselves.

Is this review helpful? Yes No