Avon Smile

3.2

26 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/17/2009 3:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received this as a gift. I enjoy this scent as a light air freshener once in awhile. Somehow, I smell a zing of citrus.. whatevr.. but I like it. I've never sprayed it on myself, because it is too strong (for me) and I'll get a headache.. but it works well otherwise.



on 2/6/2009 12:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Makes me smile. Ok well I guess that's cliche, but it's a very good imitation of the Clinique version!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this, it's ok...not great or anything, I don't get the Happy influence at all in it personally. It is a cheerful fragrance. It started out really floral and fruity but then it turned into something else later on..not bad, but I can't quite put my finger on it, a spicier sharper smell. For the price, it can't hurt to try it, I could see some people liking it. I have other scents I prefer over this though.
EDIT: So I was wearing this today and figured out what the smell turns into...kind of like a marine oceany scent, I highly prefer what this fragrance turns into than what it comes out of the bottle originally since I love the fresh salty smell of the ocean.


on 12/22/2007 8:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If you love Clinique's Happy EDT, you will love this scent because it's just a cheaper version of Happy. Seeing as I hate Happy, I obviously hate this perfume too. It has poor staying power, smells like a teenager, and will invariably give you a headache and a sore throat if you are around it too much.


on 1/3/2007 8:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i like this perfume.. i use it on my 3yr old and she loves it.. shes just like me..lol.. we love perfume and are verry girly.for a summer scent i prefer avons shine.


on 9/19/2006 5:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It's not the worst thing I've smelled--and when I first got the sample, I was surprised at how pleasant it was. So I bought a bottle of it, and after thirty minutes, the smell became sickening and I got a horrible headache.


on 9/19/2006 4:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Reminds me of Clinique's Happy. I like this a lot. Smells friendly and fresh.


on 5/8/2006 11:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Yuck....the only thing better than Happy here is the price. BOth of them make me kinda sick.


on 3/13/2006 12:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this perfume. It’s a knock off of Clinique’s Happy and it smells very close to it too, for a fraction of the price. It’s light and fruity and I like wearing it for a Spring or Summer afternoon. The scent doesn’t last all day but if I layer it with the lotion or body wash then it will last longer.


on 11/8/2005 2:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oooh God... I really don't like this one from Avon... the scent is just too strong for me and the few times that I did wear it my throat just began to hurt for some reason! My boyfriend did not enjoy the scent either.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top