October 23, 2014 | 846 users online

Tinted Moisturizer - Cover Girl - CG Smoothers Tinted Moisturizer in Light to Medium



image 0

rated 3.9(338 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/20/2014 4:33:00 PM More reviews by bunniluv88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product, and decided to give it a try. .I was impressed with this tinted moisturizer. It blended nicely and didn't feel heavy at all. The shade I use is light to medium. I highly recommend and I would buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2014 8:56:00 PM More reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I only wish I could find this now. I am on the last dredges of my tube and it works as well as anything I've been able to find. I love the sheer coverage, just enough to blur the freckles without being in any way a makeup or foundation or cover, sunscreen and a touch of moisturizer. It's not greasy on me and doesn't break me out. Others haven't worked out this well for me. Sad to see the new line at my drugstore, none of which matches the color/number of my fav Smoother! Sad sad

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/14/2013 6:26:00 PM More reviews by RomaSae

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite tinted moisturizer ever! It has sheer coverage but it's not streaky and does cover redness. Pimples will need concealer, but I'm perfectly fine with that because this product is so breathable and comfortable on the rest of the face. I just smooth it on with my fingers. It's great for a quick subtle fix or the summer, among other things. It's not shiny and there's no glitter or other weird things. Packaging is great, price is great, the product is incredible. Will buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/24/2013 11:40:00 PM More reviews by amberd521

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This stuff is AMAZING!!! I pray that they never quite making this. It's easy to forget that this stuff is on and I can't imagine ever wearing normal foundation again. I went to wear it once and had to immediately take it off. After wearing this stuff a few times, the normal foundation feels like wearing a mud mask around all day. This does a great job evening out skin tone. It's not going to provide a huge amount of coverage. I'm 28, and wrinkles aren't creeping up on me yet but discoloration is. This stuff is a great remedy. I quite smoking around a year ago, and for whatever reason, I started breaking out here and there. I have to use a little concealer on top of this and set with a powder if I want it to cover the redness. However from day to day, just to even out my skin tone, I just use this tinted moisturizer and that's it. LOVE IT!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/11/2013 11:05:00 PM More reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I like this tinted moisturizer. It has VERY light coverage but that is good for summertime and it didn't break me out and matched my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/21/2013 1:24:00 AM More reviews by apinecone

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Black

Purchased: Target
Price: $6
Recommend to: Budget, minimal coverage seekers, slight redness/uneven skin tone

I'm now on my second bottle of this. It's now marketed as a BB cream, and it basically works the same way. Same formula. If you're looking for coverage for more than an uneven skin tone or redness - do not buy! I put this on first, under my Clinique matte powder, and it covers up the slight redness in my skin. I can definitely see a difference. It also feels/smells better on my skin than sunscreen, which is a big plus. I don't have to worry about sunscreen on my face anymore. If you have medium or regular skin, then it will most likely be moiturizing enough. I don't have trouble with it unless it's winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/7/2013 2:23:00 AM More reviews by autumnlee33

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this was my first tinted moisturizer now packaged as a BB cream although ive heard its the same formula.. this is a rediscovered love of mine at first i didn't know what to expect it gives a light coverage and takes about 5 minutes to set it is great at evening out skin tone but does not cover major blemishes and dark spots so its best to use either a concealer or setting powder for more coverage.. i adore this product its not greasy and with a good setting powder (i use stay matte by rimmel) it lasts about 5-8 hours with minimal fading (i have dry combo skin) if you have dry skin its great, it doesn't stick to my dry patches on my cheeks or around my nose ( like the rimmel and revlon bb cream does) and provides good moisture but i always recommend using a moisturizer before any face product it has a great texture its not too thick or thin blends in nicely and spreada evenly i hae used it with my hands but you dont get alot of coverage that way so i apply it is stipple it on with a stipple brush and blend it out with a buffing brush and it comes out flawless i would definitely recommend this product and will buy again ita also a great product for summer because its light weight and very easy to apply ..LOVE IT!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/17/2013 4:18:00 PM More reviews by theperk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this tinted moisturizer. Now that I am 22 and am no longer in my teenage "experimental" phase, I want a natural finish that does not look super caked on like the tons of foundation I used to use. I have light skin, but I use light to medium because it blends super nicely and gives me a nice warm touch. It's not the best is you're looking for super coverage, but I apply my almay smart shade concealer over any stubborn areas, and, together, they are the perfect match. I suggest finishing with a loose powder to extend the lasting potential. I have been using this product for about six months now, and I absolutely love it. It lasts all day long; the SPF is great, and I never have an issue with streaking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/3/2012 7:24:00 PM More reviews by Veronica2000

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I buy this whenever I can find it at Target. It is my favorite TM and I have tried many. Pros: very smooth and light coverage. Does not cake at all. Can slap this on and not worry about it looking patchy. Looks like no makeup in the bright sun. For more coverage I like Boots No 7 TM. But for regular day-to-day this is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/21/2012 3:08:00 AM More reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have very drk skin prone to redness on my upper cheeks. My sole interest in makeup is to hide what I percieve as flaws, and look good. So I will try both low and high end makeup if there is any chance something will work for me. This was adequate, like many such products in the foundation and/or tm range, just average with no desire to repurchase. It had a decent semi matte finish, little coverage but being a tm I didn't expect much more. I just didn't see any advantage over using this vs bronzer and then spot concealing to even tone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No