BeneFit Cosmetics The Gloss

3.6

46 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/21/2010 12:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Lovely texture & colours but have tried a few now - unfortunately they just dont last 5 minutes!! Have to constantly reapply & the tube was done in just over a month so doesnt work out very good value for money.
Good for daywear or for very light coverage but I wont be buying again. Have gone back to Laura Mercier which lasts the distance.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i hate lipgloss....apart from this!!!lovely colours and not sticky at all!!i would definatley re buy


on 1/19/2010 11:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

They have completely changed there lip gloss to more of a thicker texture. While it does stay on the lips longer, it doesn't feel as nice. Also all the shades are pretty nude.


on 7/1/2009 8:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this gloss in the shade "impromptu" when it first came out years ago. I liked it. It was a pretty color and I loved and still love the non thick... non greasy... "it feels like nothing is on my lips" consistency.

BUT

It wears off pretty fast and it kind of has a chemically suntan lotion smell.

I do like the gloss but I won' repurchase because it was too pricey for it to wear off so quickly.


on 5/5/2009 6:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I generally love Benefit's products, but am disappointed with this one. It just doesn't last...at all. I loovveeee Mac's lipglass--it stays on FOREVER and I don't mind the stickiness. It just isn't worth the money, but luckily it was half off when I bought it.


on 3/27/2009 12:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this gloss. I have it in crystal which is clear, like lipglass. The only comparison is this is less tacky and feels smooth on. I like the shine it gives, not over the top. There is not a ton of product in this but I do not detect a taste or smell, and I am very sensitive about that in my glosses. Maybe because this is the clear one.


on 11/27/2008 11:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love these glosses, I think they are one of my favorite. Beautiful colors, great packaging and easy application! No complaints! I will buy more when I use mine up (if they still sell them!)


on 11/14/2008 12:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Thought this would be the bees knees - unfortunately I think it's the worst lip gloss I have tried. The taste and smell are disgusting and there is hardly any gloss in the tube. It doesn't last - a total waste of money - very disappointed with Benefit. It also totally dries out my lips! My advice would be DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!


on 9/18/2008 1:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm on my second tube of Kiss Me, which has a lot of blue in the fuschia/purple color, in my opinion. But it's a really beautiful pink on; your lips but better! There was an InStyle article on Molly Sims and how much she spends on beauty products. She stocks up on Kiss Me.

Anyways, as much as I love it, I hate the smell! I don't like my lip glosses to smell like anything, but I love this color so much I can't give it up. Trish McEvoy seems to have a similar color. Anyone know how it compares?


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just got The Gloss in chaperone, a peach with gold sparkles it a beautiful color in the tube and on my lips it a pale pink. it great for everyday wear very natural!


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

67 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

535 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

652 reviews
Back to Top