Avon Glimmersticks Lip Liner - Simply Spice

4.0

10 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

CYCLOPENTASILOXANE PARAFFIN DIISOSTEARYL DIMER DILINOLEATE PEG-6 BEESWAX HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL OZOKERITE CERESIN TOCOPHEROL ASCORBYL PALMITATE SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE POLYESTER-1 PEG-200 SPARKLE SHADES MAY ALSO CONTAIN: CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE MAY CONTAIN: IRON OXIDES TITANIUM DIOXIDE/CI 77891 MICA/CI 77019 RED 7 LAKE/CI 15850 BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE/CI 77163 RED 6/CI 15850 RED 7/CI 15850 CARMINE/CI 75470 RED 28 LAKE/CI 45410 RED 21/CI 45380 YELLOW 5 LAKE/CI 19140 BLUE 1 LAKE/CI 42090 RED 6 LAKE/CI 15850 RED 33 LAKE/CI 17200 MANGANESE VIOLET/CI 77742 ORANGE 5/CI 45370 RED 22/CI 45380 RED 22 LAKE/CI 45380 RED 27/CI 45410 RED 27 LAKE/CI 45410 RED 28/CI 45410 RED 30/CI 73360 RED 30 LAKE/CI 73360 YELLOW 10 LAKE/CI 47005 YELLOW 6/CI 15985 RED 40 LAKE/CI 16035


on 9/16/2014 9:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love the glimmer sticks lip liner and would recommend for flawless make up application. In fact I love all of Avon's lip glosses as they are easy on the lips with no residue, and no irritation



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lip liner looks great on me I think! It's sort of like a rosey peachy color which was the type of color I've always wanted because I think it looks great on a neutral skin tone like mine. I also love that it's matte and subtle. I also love to rub a darker burgundy lipstick on my finger then tap it on, smear my lips together a bit, and it looks BEAUTIFUL! It's what I wear everyday now, and I don't get tired of it in like a month. I recommend this product especially to neutral skin gals. Good luck! xx


on 10/28/2013 9:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Waaaay too dark for me. Was hoping for a nude-ish light colour, got a brown brown brouhaha. The super small colour pic in the catalogue was not conducive to gauging the colour obviously, for me at least.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2012 11:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A great makeup staple a great peachy nude lip liner which is always available from the Avon brochures for a steal. Works with all nude/apricot/peach lipsticks. Nice wind up packaging and smooth creamy application. Doesn't go too orangey just a nice blend of peach/mauve. For my mauve/more cool toned shades I use the Perfect Plum Shade in this.


on 11/7/2010 3:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Hate to disagree with the other reviewers but I dont like this product at all. I bought this shade because it seemed to be the most "neutral" of the shades available. Its a pretty deep tone and I would think would only work with medium to dark brown lip colors. Also, the formula itself was hard and drying. I was very disappointed.


on 1/22/2010 8:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love these lip liners from Avon. They are comparable if not superior to high end liners. The color Simply Spice is a neutral pink brown that works well with practically everything. The liner is very smooth and it glides on. A big plus is that these liners are retractable. You don't have to worry about the cap coming off the tip breaking off making a mess in your makeup bag. Another plus is that you don't have to sharpen these liners. An excellent product at a great price. I will definitely buy this color and other shades again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

simply spice is a pink-brown natural/nude colour. it goes on really smooth and looks nice and natural as a liner as well as using it to colour your whole lip.


on 4/3/2007 12:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Just got this yesterday with a "Island Brights" collection that I ordered via a store on ebay for super-cheap (c. $4 w/ s/h). Was disapointed with color of GlazeWear it came with (waaaayyyyy too dark) but this lip liner is lovely. I have another Glimmersick and the "lead" in the pencil came loose which is a pain but so far so good with this one. Goes on nicely, matches my natural lip color pretty well and I can see it going with many shades.


on 11/7/2006 8:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I find that this colour goes well with many lipstick shades. It also looks very natural when applied to the whole lip area. Stays nice and sharp and goes on smoothly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2004 2:39:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a warm brownish nude shade with orange undertones. I like that it is retractable and it goes on quite smoothly. A decent product for the price.


Popular Lip Liners


Naked Liner
34 Reviews
Half-Red
49 Reviews
Oak Lip Liner
71 Reviews
Plum Lip Pencil
75 Reviews


Back to Top