Estee Lauder Pure Pops Brush-on Color 'Berry Twist'

3.9

28 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/29/2012 7:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love the colour and smell. The tube lasted forever, even though I didn't find it that long-wearing. It seemed a bit thin/light for me.

I don't like the brush applicator very much.



on 10/17/2011 2:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my first high end lip gloss ever, I got this in sample size from aunt and I love it from the very first time I'm using it. I adore its smell and it works great without lipstick because sometimes I just feel like wearing this alone. It makes my lips look naturally coloured that way. Thumbs up EL! <3


on 10/29/2009 9:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a pretty gloss; basic, but flattering and moisturizing. The twist-open brush works well (though the lid slips off too easily in my bag), and the berry scent is nice. I don't know if this stands out enough to buy again, but overall it's a good product.


on 4/3/2008 10:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was given to me by a friend who works in my mom's office...she's a diehard Estee Lauder/Lancome purchaser (while I'm more of a MAC/Bare Escentuals girl) and isn't big on lip glosses, as she is in her early sixties. I want to think she received this gloss as a freebie with a purchase, but it doesn't make a bit of difference to me! :) I love the texture (shiny, smooth and not slippery) and the beautiful burst of color -- I think this gloss could just about look nice on ANY skin tone. There's nothing about it that is IN YOUR FACE pink or anything -- just a beautiful, shiny berry colored tone that smells great. Not big on the packaging but I love the different slant in the applicator. Would reconsider buying a full sized tube (even though they are really pricey) if I ran out of this.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really love the scent of this gloss.i would eat it :-)colour is very pretty and i am happy that ive found so berry beautiful gloss:-)


on 12/11/2007 7:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It's ok. I looks average on my dark skin tone. I don't like the packaging...too much comes out at a time. It does taste pretty good, not that I'm supposed to be eating it:-D


on 11/4/2007 9:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this as a freebie with purchase and I really like the color, ease of applying & the scent. I don't know that I would pay full price for a new tube but it does last longer than my usual gloss & it is a beautiful berry color that flatters fair skin tones.


on 6/6/2007 11:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the smell of Estee Lauder lip stuff...
This is one of the best lip glosses I've tried, and the tube lasted a long time. I think my favorite thing was the smell, but I loved the color too, relly nice pink that you can put on sheerly to look natural or more to really make your lips pop.


on 2/24/2007 4:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this gloss because I liked fizzy pear. But I found that it more of stainy tint for me than an actual color gloss. The color is a berryish popsicle pink. Only used it like 3 times and bought it back in the summer so wont repurchase. Nice for an evening look though.


on 1/12/2007 4:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this gloss with a gwp over a year ago. I lost it and rediscovered it recently. I wear this to work (I work cosmetics so I have to have a certain "look") and to parties. It is the perfect color for my pale pink undertoned skin. I am blonde with blue eyes. The consistency is perfect and moisturizing.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
309 Reviews
Kissing Potion
12 Reviews
Lip Junkie
78 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top