September 1, 2014 | 1024 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Burt's Bees - Baby Bees Buttermilk Lotion [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 3.9(175 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2011 3:31:00 PM More reviews by missn74

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I hate that this isn't sold in stores anymore because I love it. This smells so good, it doesn't smell like artificial baby powder. It's great for sensitive skin because it hasn't cause irritation or stung my face. It is also lightweight and quickly absorbs into the skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/27/2011 9:22:00 PM More reviews by lovecoma

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

WARNING! The "new and improved" version of this in the squeeze bottle smells absolutely VILE. I had been using the new lavender vanilla Baby Bee lotion but I don't really like lavender so, remembering how I used to love the original scent I bought a tube of it.


Sniffing it in the tube it smells the same but once applied there is a sickening wet dog/plastic/and something rotting smell with the occasional hint of the original scent. It's nauseating and I'm fighting the urge to jump back in the shower and wash it off. If I had a baby, I imagine he/she'd be howling in disgust after I slathered them in this.


Good move selling to Clorox, Burts. They're really improved things.


Needless to say, at first chance this is going back to the store.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/15/2011 9:31:00 AM More reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I have no idea (other than a strict budget or not knowing better) why people would use Johnson & Johnson's or Baby Magic lotion on their baby when this stuff is around! As for the budget concern, this bottle will truly last a long time, especially when used for a baby.
It's ideal for sensitive adult skin, too.
This stuff is so nourishing, smells dreamy, and is pure natural goodness!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2011 6:11:00 PM More reviews by kimwhittkeli

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

use this for myself and i love it it works great and you can still smell it on my skin at the end of the day (luv the smell)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2011 1:17:00 PM More reviews by underthepink3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

The only thing that helped my 1 year old sons eczema! After the eveeno and all of the doctors creams and different brands I tried this was the only thing. Smells heavenly. I was tempted to slather it on myself. In fact that's not a bad idea..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2011 12:13:00 PM More reviews by Mishagreen

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

My favorite! Been using it on my children and myself for 6 years now. Discovered it when I became a foster parent and wanted a good, petrol-free lotion for the babies in my care. When I saw how thin the consistency was, didn't think I would like it, but it distributes more evenly and quickly covers a larger area than thicker lotions do. It's fast absorbing, non-greasy, and smells like heaven to me. Moisturizes better than anything I've ever tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/2/2011 6:10:00 AM More reviews by suzerxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

ths is a lovely moistureiser, i got for my daughter when she was a few months old and it really helped her dry skin patches, it smells great and dries quickly
xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/15/2010 3:16:00 AM More reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm kinda on the fence about this lotion. it has a scent that reminds me of a combination of baby shampoo and...vomit. I also am not a fan of the texture. it's kinda sticky, unlike other lotions I've used and liked. at least it makes my skin soft though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/13/2010 10:45:00 AM More reviews by lsmiles13

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

My daughter is prone to dry skin and eczema and this lotion did nothing for her... I was disappointed. I was hoping to find something more natural to use on her and this was just not it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2010 10:56:00 AM More reviews by SophieSpector

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the most incredible body lotion! Its moisturising, all natural and smells incredible. I don't have a baby ( thank the lord! I'm only 17 ) so I just use this on myself.

Lets talk about the smell, Its hard to describe its probably milk and honey but its just amazing. I once put this on before bed and my mum came up to me and told me how nice I smell and kept sniffing me. It really is wonderful its sweet but in a really warm milk kind of way.

What I like most about it is the smell isn't synthetic smelling or overpowering. Its like a big hug in a bottle!
Its all natural as with most if not all Burtís bees products which is very important to me. Skin is your biggest organ and because of that you need to use a lot of body lotion to cover it so in turn you would be covering your body with a lot of parabens and chemicals which seems much worse than having them in your face cream, well thatís my thought on it anyway.

The bottle is great since its hygenic which is important to me.

Last but not least its really moisturising, It left my skin silky soft and my skin just drank up all the great and moisturising ingredients.

This is by far my favourite skin lotion/smell in the world!

Hope I helped.
Sophie

Is this review helpful? Yes No