Burt's Bees Baby Bees Buttermilk Lotion [DISCONTINUED]

3.9

175 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water (Filtered), Sunflower Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Coconut Oil, Stearic Acid (vegetable fat), Beeswax, Orange Wax, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E), Aloe Barbadensis, Buttermilk Powder, Sodium Borate (natural borax), Xanthan Gum (natural thickener), Sucrose Stearate (sugar emulsifier), Glucose, Glucose Oxidase, Lactoperoxidase (sugar & natural enzymes), Rosemary Extract, Fragrance


on 10/9/2011 3:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hate that this isn't sold in stores anymore because I love it. This smells so good, it doesn't smell like artificial baby powder. It's great for sensitive skin because it hasn't cause irritation or stung my face. It is also lightweight and quickly absorbs into the skin.



on 5/27/2011 9:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

WARNING! The "new and improved" version of this in the squeeze bottle smells absolutely VILE. I had been using the new lavender vanilla Baby Bee lotion but I don't really like lavender so, remembering how I used to love the original scent I bought a tube of it.


Sniffing it in the tube it smells the same but once applied there is a sickening wet dog/plastic/and something rotting smell with the occasional hint of the original scent. It's nauseating and I'm fighting the urge to jump back in the shower and wash it off. If I had a baby, I imagine he/she'd be howling in disgust after I slathered them in this.


Good move selling to Clorox, Burts. They're really improved things.


Needless to say, at first chance this is going back to the store.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have no idea (other than a strict budget or not knowing better) why people would use Johnson & Johnson's or Baby Magic lotion on their baby when this stuff is around! As for the budget concern, this bottle will truly last a long time, especially when used for a baby.
It's ideal for sensitive adult skin, too.
This stuff is so nourishing, smells dreamy, and is pure natural goodness!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2011 6:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

use this for myself and i love it it works great and you can still smell it on my skin at the end of the day (luv the smell)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The only thing that helped my 1 year old sons eczema! After the eveeno and all of the doctors creams and different brands I tried this was the only thing. Smells heavenly. I was tempted to slather it on myself. In fact that's not a bad idea..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2011 12:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

My favorite! Been using it on my children and myself for 6 years now. Discovered it when I became a foster parent and wanted a good, petrol-free lotion for the babies in my care. When I saw how thin the consistency was, didn't think I would like it, but it distributes more evenly and quickly covers a larger area than thicker lotions do. It's fast absorbing, non-greasy, and smells like heaven to me. Moisturizes better than anything I've ever tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2011 6:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

ths is a lovely moistureiser, i got for my daughter when she was a few months old and it really helped her dry skin patches, it smells great and dries quickly
xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2010 3:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm kinda on the fence about this lotion. it has a scent that reminds me of a combination of baby shampoo and...vomit. I also am not a fan of the texture. it's kinda sticky, unlike other lotions I've used and liked. at least it makes my skin soft though.


on 5/13/2010 10:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My daughter is prone to dry skin and eczema and this lotion did nothing for her... I was disappointed. I was hoping to find something more natural to use on her and this was just not it.


on 2/22/2010 10:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the most incredible body lotion! Its moisturising, all natural and smells incredible. I don't have a baby ( thank the lord! I'm only 17 ) so I just use this on myself.

Lets talk about the smell, Its hard to describe its probably milk and honey but its just amazing. I once put this on before bed and my mum came up to me and told me how nice I smell and kept sniffing me. It really is wonderful its sweet but in a really warm milk kind of way.

What I like most about it is the smell isn't synthetic smelling or overpowering. Its like a big hug in a bottle!
Its all natural as with most if not all Burtís bees products which is very important to me. Skin is your biggest organ and because of that you need to use a lot of body lotion to cover it so in turn you would be covering your body with a lot of parabens and chemicals which seems much worse than having them in your face cream, well thatís my thought on it anyway.

The bottle is great since its hygenic which is important to me.

Last but not least its really moisturising, It left my skin silky soft and my skin just drank up all the great and moisturising ingredients.

This is by far my favourite skin lotion/smell in the world!

Hope I helped.
Sophie




Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top