October 21, 2014 | 966 users online

Gels/Soaps - LUSH - Big Ed Bulk Soap

no image

rated 3.9(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2003 3:51:00 PM More reviews by jd-jd

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I got this 2fer1 on the Aussie site and what a deal--big chunks of white soap that smell lightly of almond.

I like the soft lather, but the only thing that bothers me is that the titanium dioxide put in the soap to make it white makes the water cloudy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2003 1:20:00 PM More reviews by cremebrulee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Lame! Don't smell the almonds. It does smell like Ivory soap with a miniscule drop of some fruit oil. Why then would I want to buy it again? With this money I can buy tons more of Ivory that won't melt as fast.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2003 11:24:00 PM More reviews by egilsdottir

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

as much of a fan as i am of all things lush, i was a bit disappointed with this soap. it didn't last long at all, and there was something "off" about the scent that i can't explain -- my boyfriend described it as a "band aid" kind of smell. that sort of describes it, but not really. at any rate, the soap is very expensive for something that doesn't smell that great and hardly lasts at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2002 8:45:00 PM More reviews by haloinrverse

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

ohhh ed! this has got to be one of the most fantastic smelling soaps ever. its so delectable- like creamy almonds mixed with that distinct lush-y smell. some say it smells like plain old ivory soap, but pooh pooh to that.
the mica used to make it opaque gives it a nice pearlescent look. you *have* to try it. its sometimes hard to find, and is generally available around christmas time. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/9/2002 3:38:00 PM More reviews by Cecilia

Age: Unknown Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This smells like a fruity version of Ivory soap. It wasn't awful, but paying that much for that Ivory smell bugs me. It also made a mess in my soap dish! I don't think I'll get this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2002 8:29:00 PM More reviews by proflady

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I only wish that LUSH would make this a year-round item. This lovely soap has a fruity, almond, slightly spicy scent that is divine. The suds are creamy and moisturizing, and for the price, you can't go wrong.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/4/2001 5:36:00 PM More reviews by blyss

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is one of the 3 soaps that will be released for Xmas. It is a wonderfully creamy soap that is scented with Elderberries, Marzipan and a hint of vanilla. Since it is creamy, it really moisturizes your body as it cleans. It is also one of the most 'heaviest' soaps in the store so for me, it lasts a long long time for a medium size piece. It also foams up really well. Too bad it's only limited edition cause i'd love it to stay all year!

Is this review helpful? Yes No