Avon Nailwear - Cotton Candy

2.4

15 reviews

20% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/11/2014 3:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Kind of pale but I keep buying this as it is the perfect color/texture to mix with polish that is a bit too bright or has gotten too thick. It has the mixing balls and works great for this. I use it occasionally in spring/summer but mostly love it as it works better than thinner. ETA I received a bottle of this that did not have the mixing balls and was quite thick and gloppy from the get-go. Will not repurchase if they have made these QC changes.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Are you kidding me?!????????? It only has a two and a half star rating?!????????????????
This is literally my FAAAAAAVORITE color of nailpolish EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!! I just hate how mine's so watery and I have to apply like four layers to get it to the thickness I want it to be. But that's also a plus, because I can have just a transparent layer if I wanted to.


on 2/10/2013 4:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really wanted to love this color. In the bottle it looks like the perfect soft feminine pink that leans more sophisticated than little girl. However, once on the nail I could not get this polish to dry. I applied one thin coat, an hour later it was still tacky. I took an entire day applying 3 coats of this polish waiting for it to dry and even sealing it with a good top coat I still got several dents and the dreaded bed sheet nails. I tried this polish 3 different times and perhaps I got a bad bottle but not even the gorgeous color will bring me to ever buy this terrible quality polish again. I have many avon polishes and this is the only one I have had any issues with.


on 11/2/2012 11:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this polish quite a few years ago and never really used it. I used it this week as I was sorting through my polishes. The polish was not dried out at all and was still quite runny. Maybe too runny. I applied two coats over a coat of OPI Nail Envy and it was still not opaque. I then used two coats of Sally Hansen's Disco Ball on top and finished with a coat of OPI quick dry. I LOVE the look of this pretty pink combined with the Disco Ball. However I'm very disappointed with how quickly this polish chipped. It was chipping within a day and I need a manicure after only two days.

I will be tossing the Avon polish.


on 12/31/2011 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was kind of disappointed in this product. I really like the color of this polish, but I was kind of disappointed in the quality. I had to do 3 coats to get the "cotton candy" pink, and for me, I found it took way too long to dry, I had to wait a long time for it to be dry. It's starting to a chip a bit after 2 days and does not leave any shine whatsoever, it's a completely solid pink. Thumbs down.


on 10/4/2011 12:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I have this polish in Midnight Plum as well and have no problems. With this particular shade however, I find it's streaky and very watered down. You have to apply multiple coats just to get an even color on your nail. It's a pretty pastel pink, so it sucks that I won't be using it again nor would I purchase this particular shade again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This polish is a pastel but bright pink. It has a very watery, runny formula, that applies sheer and streaky. It takes a total of 6 coats to reach opacity and is still streaky even after that. It never seems to dry completely, even hours after application. I get a super short 2 to 3 hours before this polish is irreparably smudged, peels all the way off, or strangely..washes off. Not being water resistant is a common problem for me with Avon polishes, some of them come straight off if you merely wash your hands.


on 6/21/2011 2:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

this is a nice candy pink shade and I purchased it because I was looking for a light pink color to wear on my toes. I do no like the consistency of the polish. Like others have mentioned....it streaks...horribly. I had to apply 4 coats of it and still didn't like it because after 4 coats of polish my nails looked clumpy. If Avon were to fix the consistency of it then I would not mind purchasing it again.


on 5/28/2010 3:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I like the color of this polish. It's a light but bright cotton candy pink, without shimmer. What I don't like is the streakiness. I had to apply three coats on my toenails for full coverage. It does wear very nicely, but I don't always have time for three coats.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2010 1:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm blown away by the quality of this nail polish. I can even say that the quality is better then more expensive brands like OPI. The colour is beautiful, and even without a base or topcoat it lasted me a week with minimal chipping and touchups. With 2 coats you get even, opaque colour. I will definately be purchasing more Avon nailpolishes.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Back to Top