December 19, 2014 | 1540 users online

Lip Gloss - Avon - Glazewear in Chocolate Fling

no image

rated 3.9(20 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/17/2010 10:17:00 PM More reviews by pitterpat7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am so sad this shade is no longer available. It's been my favorite glazewear color so far, paired with neutral lip liner. I've gotten several compliments on this combination. It has a little bit of a shimmer, but nothing too dramatic. It's a shimmery brownish mauve. They staying power is so-so, I usually don't show any trace of it by lunchtime. But for the reasonable price when I find it on sale around $2-3, I'm pretty happy with it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/19/2009 6:35:00 PM More reviews by meringues

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The consistency and applicator are very nice. It wasn't sticky and it went on smoothly. However, the color was not right for me. I'm not too light but this color made me look pretty "goth", so to speak. I will try again in a different color and hope that it works out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/11/2009 6:26:00 PM More reviews by xxxhoneybflyxxx

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I am NC40 skin shade by MAC. This was way too dark for me but I'm sure it would have looked lovely on someone else.

This wears like a lipstick, not a lipgloss. It's very thick, almost like lipstick. Goes on nicely, smooth and velvet like. I would buy this line again but picking a right shade for me. I wish Avon would have a store or something because I hate guessing which will colours would look good. It's a hit or miss! This, was a miss!! :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/11/2009 12:38:00 PM More reviews by arosepetal

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Good for medium to darker skins. My sister is pale and it looks to dark on her.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/15/2008 11:58:00 PM More reviews by AliceF

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Other, Medium Eyes: Green

It is lighter, and more taupe than I thought it was going to be. That's the thing about Avon - it's part guessing game, part hope.

This is a lovely taupish milk chocolate with opalescent rose shimmer and it looks iffy on my very fair NC 15 skin. It makes me look a little goth. On the bright side, it brightens my teeth, widens my lips and even hides a scar on my lip that most glosses and lipsticks can't. Must be the opal.

The lasting power is better than a gloss of any brand, and superior to Aveda glaze. Truthfully, it lacks severely in gloss and I would call this a lipstick, or a lip paste. It feels a tad dry on, but applies easily with no need for liner. I have dry lips, the kind that love gloss and moist lipsticks and so if you like long lasting lipsticks, this one is for you. This is a nice icy-neutral that will go well with many eye shadows and blushes. It's true that you can wear a very warm Mac Melba and a cooler Pinch o Peach and both suit this shade.

Unassuming packaging, practical, but a tad ugly. I like the doe foot, but think the exterior design could have been punched up a bit. Glosses are a young women's thing and we gals like to pull snazzy, sleek or even cute looking objects out of our bags.

I will not repurchase as I had similar texture experiences with other shades in Glazewear, but those who like drier formulas and great deals....have a look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/22/2007 7:51:00 PM More reviews by lovelyliisa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This one is not for me. I really like the Glazewears in general but this shade was much too muddy brown and dull on my fair skin. I don't see any pinkish tones to it at all, it's like a plain, almost taupey medium brown with shimmer. It may look smashing on the right person though...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/12/2007 11:35:00 PM More reviews by WendyfromCali

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a very pretty light brown color. The smell is pleasantly sweet, and thankfully there isn't a bad taste to the gloss. I also bought this in Island Glow, and I have to say that the colors look almost the same to me. The Chocolate Fling is slightly darker, but not much. I do like that it's glossy (unlike the Coral Crush color I purchased before). I may just purchase this one again (or Island Glow if it's still available when I need more gloss).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/22/2007 1:28:00 PM More reviews by lctirwin

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I must say, I avoided Avon for years. But recently I have been buying their products and am pleasantly surprised. I first bought this lip glaze in the winter and thought, bleh. I did not like it. But yesterday, the first day of summer, I tried it again and loved it! Perfect for daytime use. A nice brown/pink with some shimmer. And, get this - it stayed on! Wow, sure sign of a winner. I think it is better on me when I have some color on my face. Perhaps in the winter it seemed too muddy and dull. But this is a lovely color that is easy to apply and lasts. Highly recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/21/2007 4:28:00 PM More reviews by lili1968

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Very pretty brown-pink, looks more like lipstick w/ a little sheen. The color on me reminds me a little of my Chanel Unity Glossimer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/7/2007 2:32:00 AM More reviews by mayeeta

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love glazewear. The formula definitely gets five, but I have some problem with the color. This color has so many good reviews, that I have to try it. It's dark pinkish brown, a tint of pink, but it's dark. I never own a l/g this dark, but I can pull this one off, in the cloudy winter day any way. It looks natural on me. I have pale skin with cool tone, and this color makes me look goth. I think everyone should own one dark color, and this dark color is a good one. Not a everyday color for me. I just don't think I will use it often if at all. It will get lost in my piles of l/g.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No