December 18, 2014 | 1392 users online

Lip Gloss - Dior - Addict Lipgloss- Pinch of Ginger

no image

rated 3.4(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 42% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/28/2006 1:13:00 AM More reviews by dreamer81

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this sheer lipgloss! Pinch of Ginger (#131 on the packaging) is a shimmery/opalescent pale yellow-beige-nude with a pinky pearly sheen to it. Very sexy and quite light on the lips. My *only* problem with dior ultra-glosses is that they are quite fragrant (chemically almost) and are really thin/runny. However, i hate uber-sticky glosses so in a way, i don't mind the texture-factor. I really like to wear this on its own for a sexy nude pout, or over top of other lipcolors to add complexity :) I am asian, NC30/C3, Dior 300/301.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/30/2005 12:26:00 AM More reviews by kjhymn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I originally bought A Pinch of Ginger (131) when it was first released as part of the 2004 summer collection, and Iím so glad they added it to the regular lineup. This is a beautiful shimmery, sheer gold with a pink iridescence. Itís like A Nibble of Nuts (123) without the brown/beige tone. The pink is actually the dominant colour in 131 and shows up when worn alone, but doesnít clash with other lipcolours Iíve layered this over. Itís a very pretty and subtle way to finish off any look. As the other reviews mentioned, it's very very sheer, so definitely test it before you buy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/17/2005 8:43:00 PM More reviews by FoXyKiTten01

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Colourings: asain MAC NC25-30 with fairly pigmented lips.

I acctually really love this gloss. It is a bit disturbing that it is yellow in the tube, but who am i to talk..i LOVE my mac squirt l/g (its green). At any rate, this is such a unique color imho. On my lips it does go on kind of "clear" but it has this amazing pinky/peach irridecene that really make my lips look oh so kissable and pouty.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/4/2005 11:05:00 PM More reviews by THARA

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the color of this gloss. Yellow/clear gloss infused with an pinky micro shimmer. But Dior glosses do not do well on me. I tend to get that white line after several hours of wear and this lipgloss is the worst offender. It feels light enough, but when I check the mirror...WHITE LINE!! AAARRRGGG!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/21/2004 1:10:00 PM More reviews by mtvsux

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Agreeing 100% w/ metoo. So pretty inside the tube, a wonderful dream for lovers of Nibble, b/c it's irridescent, yellow nude beige and OH! less pink. Awesome. Dreamy. Oh, except it is 100% sheer. And that sux. So if you have *any* pigment to your lips, i wouldn't even bother unless you want a sheer l/g for $23. :(. So even though someoen bought this for me as a gift, i have to return it, i will never wear it. Sad but true.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/13/2004 2:24:00 AM More reviews by hersheykiss1313

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

love! the consistancy is thin, nice, and pleasant. not too different from chanel glossimers, only thinner. i wish it lasted longter, but the color is a gorgeous gold shimmer that is perfect for everyday wear. the tube is a bit garish, but i like using it. nice gloss, but i don't think i will repurchase, as i never use up most glosses

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/9/2004 12:03:00 AM More reviews by meToo

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Can't recommend this one. I bought it without testing it at the counter, which I almost never do, but it was such a pretty color of yellow.... Mistake!! It's basically clear on with a hint of gold shimmer, but not enough where you could call it gold. I didn't pay that much for a clear gloss and, yes, I exchanged it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No