December 20, 2014 | 1601 users online

Conditioner - Modern Organic Products (MOP) - Leave-in conditioner

no image

rated 3.7(22 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/26/2011 9:04:00 AM More reviews by katherinep

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have very fine, curly, chin length choppy hair from a pixie I'm growing out. Usually this sits in my cabinet of professional/organic hair products but I like to use it here and there when I want a natural/polished look. It works well under a gel or an oil. I would use a moisturizer of some sort over it though because otherwise your ends might get crunchy. Over all I havent used it consistently enough to know if its THAT good, but its a nice styling aid for fine hair if you plan to air dry. I would purchase this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/9/2010 3:00:00 PM More reviews by brooklynbee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Where has this stuff been all my life? I have thick, wavy, frizz-prone hair and this leave-in is great - moisturizes, calms, and smoothes. Doesn't break the bank. No heavy scent. No horrifically greasy hair. Love.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/28/2009 5:03:00 PM More reviews by icesiren

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love this stuff. I have fine hair, but lots of it and it the scalp is super oily. My old hairdresser turned me onto this before she switched over to an Aveda salon and I had to bail on her as my hair and Aveda seem to be mortal enemies. (Except for the hair potion) This was about, oh 13 or so years ago (eek!) and my hair is in great condition. I am brutal to my hair, I color it a lot and blow dry it to death. I put Redken's Anti Snap on my roots and this on my ends and I really don't have that many split ends unless I get super lazy and don't get my hair done for 3 or 4 months. I've strayed a few times, but there is a noticable difference in the condition of my hair when I try other products, so I always come back. I can see how the other women may feel like it is weighing down their hair, but more is not better in this case. I hate the tube that they switched to a few years ago and use the old bottle that they use to have it in. The tube squirts out way too much product and it is a waste (and possibly another reason for the gross feeling hair some people have experienced is they slap all that on their hair) This is HG for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/14/2009 4:03:00 PM More reviews by katiestev87

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I thought this conditioner was pretty good for my thick and coarse hair. I rinse it out though

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/23/2007 12:08:00 AM More reviews by calisummer

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Since my hair is dry, thick, wavy, and overly treated with chemicals (highlighted), not to mention the way I kill it blowing it out and using a flat iron, I am always looking for some good conditioning products. I thought I would try this leave-in conditioner for an extra nourishing boost. Wrong. It didn't even feel like a conditioner or that my hair was getting the hydration and protection it needed. Sounds good, but it just didn't do the trick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/8/2007 11:17:00 AM More reviews by jones059

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I got all my hair cut off a few weeks ago, but until then I used this religiously. I have very thick, straight hair that I color and that is hence is somewhat damaged. This product left it soft and lustrous and free of snarl or frizz.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/16/2007 11:49:00 AM More reviews by achat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this was some nasty heavy stinky leave in tht made my hair feel like straw. gross

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/13/2007 10:36:00 AM More reviews by fire9fly

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've been getting increasingly worried about all the artificial chemicals that I use in skin and hair care, so I decided to check out some of the organic and natural products instead. You'd expect MOP to have left out some of these nasty chemicals, being an 'organic' brand, but oh no! Apparently a manufacturer only has to have 5% of the ingredients organic to label the product as organic. When I checked MOP conditioner, it lists several parabens among it's ingredients. These are absolutely not organic and are among the chemical offenders implicted in various health disorders- check this out online for scientific studies done! I won't be buying any more MOP products and I'll be checking manufacturers websites more carefully in future.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2006 11:06:00 AM More reviews by queenisabelle29

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i use a nickel size amoutn of this in my hair when it is wet. i tend to use this product before i go to bed at night then rinse it out in the morning because i noticed that if i use this product and my styling creams, my hair becomes very weighed down. this makes my hair soft and shiney, it smells great and isn't very expensive. i also like that it is made with organic ingredients. i will continue to use this every night after i get out of the shower.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/26/2006 11:49:00 PM More reviews by krllama

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This stuff is my summer lifesaver. I have thick, frizzy, curly hair and when it's hot and humid it doubles in size. The leave-in conditioner is a great way to control the frizz and not weigh it down. I dont like styling products in general and when I use this and when my hair dries it is soft and touchable, without the dreaded frizz. It is also goo form mixing with other styling products to take the edge off the crunchy feeling you get from many of them. As this is not a smoothing serum, salon locks are not the result, but clean, fresh natural looking hair is. My boyfriend also loves this when his hair is boofy. He has patches of dermatitis on his scalp and cannot use styling products so this helps. I highly recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No