October 21, 2014 | 895 users online

Lipstick - Mary Kay - Mocha Freeze



image 0

rated 4.0(16 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2011 10:23:00 AM More reviews by yuyu122

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm an NC 35 I loved this lipstick when I was 15 years old, but now it's not my favorite color. But I use it from time to time. I have to say I love the texture and lasting of this lipstick... I just don't love the color anymore...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/8/2010 1:46:00 PM More reviews by divadenah

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

My sister just put me on to this, and Im loving it! I am around Beyonce'/Mary J blige complexion and on me this is like a Frosty Tan/Light Brown, highly on the tan frosty side. IT is soooo beautiful, I paired this up with my Mac Chesnut lipliner without blending it down. It looks beautiful and sophisticated. I can see me rocking this with a sleek lop sided bob, with my brows bangin. I can tell it would look really pretty with a golden brown lipliner so Ima go cop me one. I told my sister this is like a smoky look for the lips, and she said "girl you hit right on the nail!" Yea so just imagine a tan/ light brown, with a little smoke. Its very pretty and sexy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2010 9:39:00 PM More reviews by slone76

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I gravitate toward what works for me. I absolutely think, this is the prettiest color I own. Yes, including MAC, REVLON, Estee, and all the others this is my go to color. It is the right amount of rose, beige, and shimmer. A great deal of the reviews state that it has a grey tone, which it does because it's metallic. If you have a strong natural tone this greyness amps done your natural liptone. I can't tell you how many lipsticks I have tossed, taken back, given away, or just left in a drawer to rot. This is a great color, if you are like me with olive toned skin. It's nothing mindblowing, but a good full coverage lipstick that doesn't goo your lips, endorse hair to stick on your lips, and offers a good solid "want everyone to know I have lipstick on, but don't work on a street corner kinda color." Like all lipsticks, the tones can be changed by adding a mauve toned deeper liner, a natural lip colored liner, or no liner and adding a good gloss on top to make it more sheer. I love this lipstick and since I am a lover of natural classy tones this is the ticket for me. I lost count of how many tubes over the past 2 years, I have gone through because I can count on this color not to be orange, a blue red or. an absolute waste of money. Check out their metallics line, and it's nothing to be afraid of at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/30/2010 1:48:00 AM More reviews by tabbyblu

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

It's weird. It does have an ashy grey undertone thing going on, but yet it's easy to slap on in a hurry because it's not a shockingly obviously color and it's not offensive. Just. . .weird. Since I get tired of the same ole same ole pink and cinnamon colors in my bag, well -- metallicky isn't the worst I could do.

When paired with other lipliners/lip glosses I'm trying to get rid of, I might end up with a cool color combination from time to time that I wouldn't have gotten otherwise. And I've got plenty of lipliners/glosses that were mistakes, so those mistakes keep my makeup bag from getting too monotonous.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/20/2009 7:11:00 PM More reviews by Amykakes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this color on me! It's neutral with a bit of a brown tint to it, perfect for day use. I just don't know if I will repurchase again because it is a bit on the spendy side unless I ebay it. Not like it stays on my lips for longer than any other lipstick out there either. But it IS pretty!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/19/2008 4:47:00 PM More reviews by pootiebear1031

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my HG lipstick. I really don't own that many lipsticks I usually prefer glosses. This lipstick is mocha in color and it also has a hint of glitter that makes it really shine and pop. I usually wear this lipstick along with my MAC amber lights eyeshadow and MAC Teddy eye kohl liner. This lipstick makes my lips look gorgeous. I also love that Mary Kay lipstick does not dry my lips out. It is almost like a combination of a lip balm and lipstick. The lipstick last throughout the day until maybe I eat or wipe it off. The lipstick also has Vitamin E and C. The lipstick cost about $13.00 so not too pricey.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/20/2008 1:46:00 PM More reviews by barefootcassandra

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Once upon a time when I didnt know better and got sucked in to Mary Kay...
I loved this lipstick. The Mocha Freeze was beautiful with a darker liner.
However the lipstick has a flavor, it is so awful that I cant even describe it. It got in my mouth and I would be trying to spit it out, or wash it down with water...But nothing helped.
The flavor is like a highly perfumed garbage can.
And that is the reason I will never use this lipstick/brand again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/5/2008 5:53:00 PM More reviews by jd-jd

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This color may become discontinued--MK is revising their line.


The color is a silvery mocha beige and can look a bit dead-ish on your lips UNLESS....you line with a neutral or chocolate liner and top with a creamy beige gloss. If you do like that metallic grayish lip look, this is fine by itself.


Then this looks like a wonderful mid tone beige nude with good density. The MK colors are thicker than, say, MAC lipsticks (except Amplified Creme or Matte.) Really stays well and looks very professional.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/21/2007 11:19:00 AM More reviews by LittleGnome

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I really want to like this color, and I love the way it looks in the tube, but I have to work and struggle with lipliner to get it to work on my MAC NC30, golden-undertoned, hazel-green eyed, blonde self. It has a tendency to wash me out or make me look dead. I have to pair it up with a darker pigmented lipliner, and one with a little more pink in it. It looks like a wonderful peachy/golden bronze, but it has a weird ashy undertone to it. It's really pigmented too, so it's hard to sheer out to make it look right. I'll keep it around and play with it, I don't want to return it because now it's too late and my old MK rep hated returns anyway, but I wouldn't buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/27/2006 3:23:00 PM More reviews by YellowroseofTexas

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I so agree w/ djgirl. I know a lot of people that wear this shade and it looks beautiful on them. However, I cannot wear this color. I love the color in the tube and I like MK lipsticks. So, my review is based on this color not working for me NOT the quality of the product. Good quality product just not flattering on me. I am a DDD, NW45 or NW47 w/lots of red and blue undertones (think Oprah's coloring).

Is this review helpful? Yes No