August 20, 2014 | 2020 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Clinique - Cool Lustre Body Moisture

no image

rated 3.5(26 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/24/2010 1:52:00 AM More reviews by lonetabby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Very cooling, good to put on after a long day out in the heat. Keeping it in the fridge is a "cool" idea (no pun intended). Not moisturizing, as seems to be the common complaint. I wouldn't buy it but it was a nice GWP.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2010 8:01:00 PM More reviews by Noboho

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I had no idea this product was discontinued. Anyway, this lotion was great because it really did add a beautiful lustre to the skin. It left a beautiful sheen that looked perfect in the light. That however, was the only bonus. It didn't moisturize me very well at all. It was a super light lotion and wouldn't get the job done if you had very dry skin. It was good for layering on top of something else. I just finished the tube I had last night. Guess now even if I wanted to repurchase, I couldn't.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/2/2006 5:10:00 AM More reviews by Vegalyn

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I take one lippy off for the price of this, kind of high for Clinique (retailing over 20 euros here). But I love the product itself. The non-sticky, non-greasy formula and no perfume added, which means that you can use it right after waxing your legs.
The lotion sinks right in and leaves the skin a moistured, but very clean feel. I heard that this lotion will soon be out of the commerce, what a pity.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/19/2006 2:18:00 PM More reviews by tat2dfaerie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really liked this body lotion. Great in the summer when slathering it on after it was stored in the fridge, but putting too much on made me a little sticky. I still have some GWP's lying around somewhere and I'll have to dig them out for this summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/4/2005 6:24:00 PM More reviews by CliniqueWonder

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So sad this product is discontinued.... I love how this lotin made my skin glow!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/4/2005 4:54:00 PM More reviews by zernelle

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

At the time I purchased this, the shimmer craze was just beginning, and shimmering body products hadn't really made it to the drugstore yet. This lotion absorbs quickly and gives skin a nice shimmery but not glittery appearance. It would be perfect if not for two problems: 1. It is pricy. 2. More importantly, I can't use it every day, as I would like to in the summer, because the spearmint, grapefruit, and lemon extracts irritate my skin when I use it regularly. Since the drugstore now offers cheaper, non-irritating shimmering lotions, I won't be repurchasing this.

Ingredients: water, cyclomethicone, aloe vera (aloe barbadensis) gel, butylene glycol, dimethicone, polyacrylamide, sucrose cocoate, c13-14 isoparaffin, polysorbate 40, laureth-7, grapefruit california (citrus grandis), sodium hyaluronate, polysilicone-11, spearmint (mentha viridis), lemon (citrus limonum) california, petrolatum, methyldihydrojasmonate, disodium edta, phenoxyethanol, methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben, isobutylparaben, mica, titanium dioxide, blue 1, yellow 5.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/23/2004 8:52:00 AM More reviews by masterimo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is the best light lotion I have ever used It is perfect for warmer weather when you don't need a heavy lotion. It has a pleasant, minimal scent and soaks in quickly to leave your skin smooth and not at all sticky. If it came in a pump bottle it would be even better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/10/2004 7:22:00 PM More reviews by lancomegal121

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the ideal spring/summer moisturizer. Like other reviewers said it gives a small amount of moisture, which is perfect for me in the summer. I put this in my fridge to intensify the cooling effect. I took off one lippie b/c it is a bit pricey. I do love the cool tingly feel of it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/5/2004 10:01:00 PM More reviews by susyspeed

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

I got it as a gift with my Clinique order... I didn't notice the shimmer until afterwards and that made me like the moisterizer (what can I say, I'm into shiny things!). It doesn't do much for moisterizing so I'd probably only use it in the summer when I'm wearing my short sleeves and shorts/skirts :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/21/2004 11:28:00 AM More reviews by catlady36

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The light shimmer to this lotion is fabulous for summer. And the cool feeling after applying is great. However, it's pricey and doesn't do that great of a job actually moiturizing my skin. There are cheaper alternatives.

Is this review helpful? Yes No