Lancome Absolue cream

3.7

47 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/13/2012 1:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have sort of a mixed review for this product, and that is because I have been using it for a year, but just found out how expensive it is... To elaborate, I saw 0.5 ounce jars of Absolue Premium at an outlet for $6 a piece. I literally knew nothing about the product, but I was intrigued by it and the sales associate stressed that it was a REALLY nice cream for a VERY good price. I bought 2 and I've kept one in my purse to use on my hands and face as needed throughout the day. I have very dry skin and it's nice to have something small, portable and inexpensive (yet effective) that I can carry around all the time. It beats having to carry around a big tub of greasy Aquaphor.


I like the cream. It smells good (although the scent is very strong) and it sinks in quickly. It hydrates without being greasy or heavy. I like the texture/ formulation a lot, actually. I planned on buying more... until I saw the price!!!


I cannot believe this product retails for $150! Had I known that, I would have bought 10 of the little clearance pots at the CCO. I am sad, because I really wanted more, but I am not willing to pay that price. I think there are other products at a much lower price point that work just as well. For me anyway, a product has got to work miracles if I'm going to shell out $150 for it, and basically this is just a really nice moisturizer, nothing *that* special.



on 9/19/2011 10:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this cream! It's light, but seems to be a powerhouse. It smells and feels good. I use it at night time around my eyes and laughlines. I have been using it for over a year now, and I think it's working, I don't have wrinkles!! I would recommend this product.


on 9/8/2010 2:20:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolue Premium cream is amazing for dry skin! It is absorbed instantly, leaving my skin feeling soft and looking radiant. The texture is light with a pleasant smell. I use the day and night cream along with the eye cream. I used to use Chanel's Sublimage and this is just as nice at a much lower cost. Highly recommended.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2010 7:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well I'm fortunate to have got a couple little jars of this stuff from Lancome gift sets because little did I know it was $95 for a full one! Talk about a luxury moisturizer, although when it comes to moisturizers, you can't beat Creme de la Mer's price tags. However, facial moisturizer is just one of those things I would be willing to spend money on because it's a daily essential that goes on your skin every day and sits on your skin all day. This moisturizer really impressed me although the fact that it's a cream intimidated me at first. Cream to me usually means it's too heavy and will make me feel like a greaseball. Au contraire! This cream went on smooth, instantly absorbed, made my skin feel moisturized and plump without any greasiness and just the right amount of hydration! It really feels like a luxury cream. This small trial size jar has lasted me over a month now; a little goes a long way!


on 9/5/2009 12:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Awesome cream. I have tried so many creams and this cream is amazing. THE ABSOLUE PREMIUM NIGHT CREAM IS MAGIC IN A BOTTLE A MUST HAVE!


on 12/23/2008 9:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Except for High Resolution, I find that Lancome creams break out my sensitive skin, and are either sticky or way too "rich" - read that greasy. This is no exception. May work well for someone with excessively dry skin, but not for my 52 year old normal to slightly oily (in the T zone) skin. Would not repurchase.


on 12/25/2007 6:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My boyfriend bought me the Lancome skincare 5 piece kit for Christmas. The best I can figure, his niece works in that dept. for Macy's. Heavens sakes, I would never request that skincare - ever. I tried Lancome a few years ago and couldn't stand all the fragrance that is in all their skin care line. Not a hint of fragrance, but downright overpowering perfumey smell. Geez, my skin can't even begin to take that. Anyway, I opened a few of the jars, and it all came back to me - ad nauseam. He meant well but Lancome's whole skincare line rates ZERO for me.


on 10/19/2007 2:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Well I think I am probably among the minority here on this, but i really love this cream. The smell is divine, and the benefits i think are wonderful. My skin is soft, my lines are plumped and after i let it dry a minute, my bare minerals glide right over it beautifully. Yes it is a bit expensive (took one lippie off for that), but i bought my last one in a gift set, and got several things for $115.00 including the night cream. I have always loved the Absolue line, and actually the fragrance is what drew me to it to begin with, and now i am a faithful friend. I love it with my Tonique Confort, and Huile Clarte cleansing oil. I am only 35 and i know it is intended for more mature skin types, but it is just perfect for me with no greasy or heavy feel at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2007 6:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Overall I like this cream and I went through two jars before I decided not to buy it again. I have dry skin, and while this does seem to smooth out my skin, it's not hydrating enough. I usually have to put something else on top of it to keep from drying out, so why spend the money?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2007 9:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this moisturizer. I have combination/dry skin and i love the texture this leaves my skin for putting makeup on in the morning. I love the smell and I love the fact that this has spf in it. I do agree that the active ingredients are not intended to cause exfoliation or cell turn over. There are no aha's or retinols here. This is just intended to be a very hydrating day cream. I have used severa; jars and will buy it again.


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
442 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top