October 22, 2014 | 1667 users online

Shampoo - Avalon Organics Botanicals - Biotin B-Complex Thickening



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(61 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/5/2014 11:57:00 AM More reviews by haraya26

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have been using this shampoo for two years and it has really helped prevent my hair from thinning. It is a bit expensive compared to regular shampoos but it's really worth the extra penny.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/3/2014 10:30:00 AM More reviews by cleo2

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm a big fan of this shampoo, I switch off with a Mill Creek Biotin Shampoo..I find if I use too much of any shampoo my hair gets used to it...so I rotate between these 2 and it works for me. I have baby fine colored hair and both are gentle enough.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/31/2014 7:17:00 PM More reviews by fychen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have long hair that goes til about my waist. While using other shampoos, I noticed I was shedding a lot of hair. So I looked for a natural thickening shampoo and found this one. And I am glad I did. I am not sure if it actually encourages the growth of hair and I don't necessarily feel that I have gotten that much volume. But I do think I shed less since using this shampoo. And that is good enough for me, haha! I wouldn't really recommend the conditional though, I didn't find it moisturizing at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/21/2014 9:39:00 AM More reviews by sweetbabylace

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I adore this shampoo! It neither dries my hair out nor builds up on my hair. My hair is full, voluminous and fluffy when I use it. I do not have fine hair, but more medium-to-slightly-coarse hair. It makes my hair full and beautiful. I occasionally need more moisture, so I would not use this daily. However, a 2-3 times a week works great for me. This is the ONLY non-professional shampoo I will even use. I don't understand why no one else likes this! It is so gentle on the scalp, and it works!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/4/2014 1:40:00 AM More reviews by EmmaL101

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This shampoo was horrible. I have fine, slightly oily hair and i found that when I used this shampoo my hair felt greasy immediately after I dried it. I think it must have been leaving some sort of coating on my hair. It was awful, i ended up throwing the bottle out. I would not recommend this to anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/30/2013 7:55:00 AM More reviews by Volchitsa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This really didn't do much for my hair at all over the time I used it (a few months). I have dry and thin hair, and the product didn't help as it advertised it would. It does smell very nice, though, and it cleaned my hair pretty well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/27/2013 2:22:00 PM More reviews by Katharine40

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Nothing special. It cleans my fine hair without stripping it, but it does NOT make it appear thicker or more volumized. In fact, I think the shampoo made my hair a little more limp. Not worth the money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/23/2013 2:12:00 PM More reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

Works like any other organic shampoo. Smells nice, does not irritate skin.

Does nothing else either in my opinion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/15/2013 2:00:00 PM More reviews by thedivinemissm83

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have long, fine hair, but it is very healthy. I am thinning a little in the front of my hairline and I was hoping this product would help improve my situation. I was very disappointed. The shampoo wasn't so bad but the conditioner was terrible and did nothing. I actually think it dried out my hair and made it brittle. I tried using alternative leave in conditioners/sprays, etc to try to improve my complaints, but no luck. This product might work well on someone with short hair but it's definitely not good for long lengths. I will not buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/3/2013 11:11:00 AM More reviews by Faybarry

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is drying - The old formula worked great. It actually thickened my hair. Now, not so much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No