September 2, 2014 | 962 users online

Blush - Avon - True Color Powder Blush in Earthen Rose



image 0

rated 4.3(18 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2013 10:44:00 PM More reviews by bimini156

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I just wore this blush the other day after it was sitting in my makeup drawer for quite a while. I had forgotten how beautiful it is. It looks very boring in the pan but gives a gorgeous, peachy nude, very natural color to the cheeks. I have lighter skin with a neutral undertone and my summer tan is gone. I think it looks best on my skin tone right now. I own quite a few h/e blushes and this blush is every bit as pretty. Reminds me that you don't have to spend big bucks for a beautiful blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/13/2013 2:42:00 PM More reviews by mkinthecity

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

What took me so long?! This is such a pretty sunkissed bronze-y color! The application is silky and gives a great beach-y look. Great bronzer so the name seems somewhat misleading. I don't really see anything rose about it. It's perfect. Avon really has high quality products at affordable prices. Thanks Avon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2013 12:44:00 AM More reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

A perfect bronzer for those super pale yellow toned girls looks super natural when applied with a light hand a beautiful product as with all the Avon blushes - velvety smooth application which doesn't highlight pores, great color payoff and quality in general and the brushes included with the sturdy packaging are lovely natural haired bristle and soft and actually usable which is a bonus. This is my second favourite bronzing product for fair girls - my first being the Elf Cool toned studio bronzer which is a red toned bronzer with no orange undertones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2013 10:45:00 AM More reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have this in the old style larger pan so it takes up a lot of room in my make-up bag. I love the Plum version but this colour just doesn't work on me. It is too flat and very slightly too orange a brown to work on my light olive skin tone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/30/2012 12:30:00 PM More reviews by xalliewallie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

this is my favourite cheek colour! it is warm in tone, but not orangey. on my nw20 skintone it works equally as a blush on the apples of my cheeks with a darker contour, or lower down as a sculpting powder on days were i'm keeping my face simple! considering the price you get a lot of product, and I have only just hit pan after using it every day since July! the packaging isn't the most luxurious but is surprisingly sturdy. I will repurchase this again and again as it is the perfect colour, especially when you're wearing a red lip and need something subtle on the cheeks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/20/2012 12:33:00 PM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is an awesome blush to contour with. It's a warm tawny color but applied lightly and buffed out adds depth to my cheeks. Lasts all day on my oily/combo skin. No break outs either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/16/2012 7:37:00 PM More reviews by jany177

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Love this blush -- it's a great neutral peach tone, a little more yellow than a pinky peach, definitely a true peach shade. This was the first color I bought in Avon's TC blush line, and I ended up eventually buying all the colors, because this one and every one I bought after it had THE BEST staying power -- it lasts an entire 8 hour work day. I use moisturizer, primer, foundation, and then the blush, and it lasts all day. Earthen Rose has no rose to it -- a great neutral nude/peach color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2011 4:39:00 PM More reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been looking for the perfect neutral blush for a while. I had forgotten about this blush. It used to be one of my favorites. So, I just bought it and I was so surprised. In the pan it looks like a medium brown. On my cheeks, it's a warm brownish pink. It looks really good on. I put it on today and it stayed on really well throughout the day. Though to be fair, I use primer and finishing powder. It was pretty cheap and comes with a really big mirror.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/31/2011 5:59:00 AM More reviews by Discod

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Very natural colour. Neutral. 'Earthen Peach Bronzer' would have been a better name for this beige/tan/peachy colour. It's a very natural colour on me and makes an excellent bronzer & blusher, all year round. Less packaging & more product would be better, but it's cheap enough. I give it 5/5 for the product alone. It's as good as my old favorite Elizabeth Arden bronzer Shade 1 in my opinion, and almost a dupe in colour.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/2/2011 1:49:00 PM More reviews by JMWT

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Cool Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this after seeing Ruth from Amodelreccommends on Youtube rave about this. I like this product more as a light bronzer just to add some colour to my complexion. Although it is completely matte (which I love), on my skin tone it is too warm tone to be a contour but nevertheless it is a good blush/bronzer. The product quality is great for its price and I love the big mirror in the compact but the brush included is not much use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No