November 27, 2014 | 1551 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Tortilla Tan (frost)

no image

rated 4.2(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/10/2007 3:59:00 PM More reviews by beautifulscorpio83

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I got this l/s in a swap and i adore it!!! :) i've been lemming this for a long time and since it's LE it's been kind of tough to find. The color is a gorgeous bronzy brown with peach tones in it....perfect for summer and fall. :) i've been wearing it everyday since i got it!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/2/2005 11:40:00 AM More reviews by daz4

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my HG lipstick, but of course it's not available anymore (limited edition color). I always get compliments when I wear it. It's a peachy without being orangy at all. Great for year round, but especially beautiful for summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/16/2005 2:37:00 PM More reviews by kawaiichan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I think I might return this one because it looks similar to a couple other lipsticks I own and it wouldn't be practical to have another identical color, even if this is a limited edition shade! It's a bronzed up peach. The MAC site describes it something like a chilled out bronze, but there's nothing "chilled" about it. It's very warm, very summery. the frost finish is an ease to apply [I like MAC's frost finishes]. I think it would look hot on someone with a tan, though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2004 4:50:00 PM More reviews by pretty_please

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

Tortilla Tan is one of the prettiest brown lipsticks I've ever seen. Its everything you would think a brown would'nt be...fresh looking, plumping, light and gorgeous. Too bad its limited edition...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2004 6:59:00 PM More reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

How much do I love this lipstick? It's a gorgeous bronzey peach, but the color can be altered so easily with a different liner. Paired with Shiseido's Cocoa liner or MAC Mahogany, it can morph into a fall color, because to me, by itself or with a liner like Whirl, Spice or Cork, it's a guaranteed summer shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/30/2004 12:32:00 AM More reviews by frootloop75

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This definiteley screams summer to me. I'm an NC35, GGG and Tortilla Tan is a beautiful peach toned tan on me. It isn't too heavy color wise and looks at home both with a weekend look or even at work. It warms my whole face up all on its own.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/22/2004 12:34:00 AM More reviews by bathaddict

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This looks really pretty on my tan skin. I pair it with Walnut liner to add a hint of reddish brown to it. Nice Coppery shimmery tan that will rock for the summer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/21/2004 11:34:00 AM More reviews by Scarlett_Canada

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Yick. I hate frost on me and that is all you see on me with this lipstick. Which is a shame because it looks so beautiful in the tube.

Looks unnatural, emphasizes any fine lines on my lips and didn't last on me at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/12/2004 3:13:00 PM More reviews by ledonatella

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Pretty medium tan/bronze with shimmer. More a beigey bronze than a copper bronze if you know what I mean. Shows up nicely on my PPP skin, reminds me of NARS Viva Las Vegas lipstick but a tinge lighter. I don't notice alot of frost which is nice, just a hint of shimmer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/9/2004 3:32:00 PM More reviews by Tina3000

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After retiring my HoneyFlower lipstick (sadly) because it didn't have enough pigment/staying power -- I turned to Tortilla Tan.


It's more peachy/bronze but I think it's the second best bet! Lovely on this PPP brunette complexion. It looks awesome with Whirl or Stripdown liner. Love it!!! continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No