November 28, 2014 | 1733 users online

Shampoo - Korres - Sunflower Extract and Vitamin F Shampoo



image 0

rated 4.0(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/21/2010 2:58:00 PM More reviews by Danuax

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have quite thin hair and this stuff works perfectly for this type of hair - even better that the one for thin fragile hair also from Korres. It really helps to protect the color longer. As for the smell...well it's the only downside for me I can't get it that anyone could love it :-) It like men's cologne type of scent, not my favourite. But I can bear it considering on how good this shampoo acctually is. It makes the hair shinner and incredibly soft - little tip here - the longer you let it in the hair - the softer the hair will be. And as I read on Korres website Naomi Cambell swears on this stuff...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2010 7:09:00 PM More reviews by lemarais88

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have sensitive dry scalp and this has been an amazing product for me. I love the scent too :) I have bought back-ups already because I love it so much. Korres sometimes has generous offers for this product yippeeee. I really wish Korres would make a corresponding Sunflower conditioner!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/4/2009 5:36:00 PM More reviews by prettykatemachine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

THIS SMELLS FANTASTIC. Buy it for that fact alone. It lasts
all day- very fresh and clean and not too girly. Plus, it doesn't dry out my hair- my extremely critical hairdresser will definitely approve next time I pay her a visit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/26/2007 3:20:00 PM More reviews by JVLush

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This one is a very good shampoo for my long coloured hair and wins hands down many salon brands. I don't use it regularly (I love change and there are so many other good shampoos out there...), but I buy it from time to time and always find it worth its price. Sometimes I don't even need any conditioner or I just put some in the ends, but it still doesn't weigh my hair down because it doesn't contain any silicones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/6/2006 7:25:00 PM More reviews by amang

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this without checking the label and didn't realize it has sls in it. Now I have shiny clean hair and a flaky scalp. The smell is also a little masculine to me, though not unpleasant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/15/2005 5:25:00 PM More reviews by Slipped

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this shampoo. I bought it in Greece this past summer, where it is much cheaper than the $23 it retails for on Sephora. I will buy again, but only when I return to Greece. Next time I will stock up.

At first, I was not impressed. It doesn't lather as much as I like and my hair felt coated the first time. I used it more, and now I love the way it makes my hair feel. Soft and full, and fewer fly aways. The best part is that it has none of the harsh detergents (SLS) found in practically all US shampoos. I sometimes use this in conjuntion with the Korres Silk Milk conditioner, but I don't need a conditioner with it.

EDITING: I looked more closely at the packaging and it does have a mild SLS in it. However I am on my second bottle and I still love it. I don't use it every day though. It's a very unique shampoo that leaves my hair feeling different than any other product I have used. I have used another Korres shampoo for regular use and it did not leave my hair feeling the same and this formula did. They now carry this line at some B&BW.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2005 1:52:00 PM More reviews by pixielu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

At first I really liked this, it has an ok smell, and it defintely helped maintain the colour I use in my hair. However I found it to be quite drying, and my hair seemed a bit lifeless after using this shampoo for a few weeks. Will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/5/2004 8:54:00 PM More reviews by Aiko_Aiko

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this in conjunction with the Silk Milk conditioner, and the combination always seems to bring out the wavy texture of my hair, while making it feel thicker (it's already quite thick). Tough to explain, but it's as though my hair doubles in fullness overnight.


The shampoo itself lathers well, and smells quite fresh and lovely, very unisex. It's designed for color treated hair, but adds just enough moisture to my untreated, normal to dry hair. If I really want softness (along with a more relaxed texture) I reach for something else. But when I want full, thick hair that's smoother and has more pronounced waves, I use this. A nice, unexpected perk!


I'd consider repurchasing this, especially if the line were easier for me to find. I'm curious about the effect it would have on finer or thinner hair now! It might be a bit heavy for truly fine hair, but if you need the moisture it can't hurt!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No