September 1, 2014 | 1995 users online

Lotions/ Creams - J. R. Watkins - Lemon Creme Shea Butter



image 0

rated 4.7(103 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 91% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2014 1:35:00 AM More reviews by hellok1tty

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Love, love, LOVE this stuff! It smells like lemon cake. It's very moisturizing, and it absorbs well. My hands feel soft and moisturized when I use it.

It cost me about $10 at Target for a 3.3oz tube and I have used the bejeezus out of it. I absolutely love it. I'm almost out, and I am going to buy more of it. It's natural and cruelty-free, and it smells like delicious lemon cake. It's a wonderful pick-me-up when I'm feeling blah. The scent lasts for a good while.

Did I mention it smells like lemon cake? ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2013 3:08:00 AM More reviews by Surfaddict

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Omg, this smells so good. I was desperately looking for a moisturizing hand cream and the consistency of this is really really nice and thick, but absorbs well and lasts for a long time.
I love the tube packaging, it is vintage like and looks great on my makeup table.
I have already repurchased and will again. Very inexpensive for such a quality either. And - no harsh chemicals!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/7/2013 7:09:00 PM More reviews by eve33

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Oh my lord this smells soooo good!!!! I bought a little sample set of 5 J.R. Watkins cremes and this one reminds me of the YUMMY lemon bars my mom used to make (and still does!). It has a soft, sweet, light lemon scent, is rich enough to moisturize dry hands without being greasy, scent lasts over an hour, and the little bottle is a perfect purse size! It does NOT smell like dish soap! Love it!!!!! Adds a dreamy lemon lift to the day when you're feeling a bit drab!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/28/2009 9:29:00 AM More reviews by WranglrMs

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I found this at walmart and it was gone the next time I looked for it. It is perfect for my dry hands. Does anyone know where I can find the jar and not the bottle or tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2009 9:57:00 AM More reviews by chelbellboo

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

very nice and thick. smells like lemon poppyseed muffins. absorbs wonderfully, and the scent lasts for hours.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2009 9:30:00 AM More reviews by alliebeth

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

Yes, it smelt like lemon cookies.

However, despite it's thickness and texture suggesting serious help for my dry, chapped skin, it just didn't deliver the moisture I needed AT ALL! A sad disappointment!

If you're buying a lotion/cream for its scent, this is a nice one. If you are looking for moisture, keep looking. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/18/2008 11:19:00 AM More reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this from Wal-Mart for less than $4. What a steal!! It smells like lemon cookies with vanilla frosting. YUMMY!! It leaves your skin nicely scented and moisturized without being overly greasy. This is a thick creme that comes in a jar. I wish it came in a tube so I wouldn't have to dip my fingers in. I love it. I never would have thought to buy a Watkins product before this because it seems like an old-fashioned brand since they've been around forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2008 12:59:00 AM More reviews by djsaphira

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

Lovely lemon poppyseed muffin scent (almost too true to life, I want to lick myself lol), the consistency is perfect- butter but smooth not oily. Will not repurchase in this fragrance because this scent tends to clash with my perfumes, but will certainly repurchase in the Green Tea & Aloe scent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/7/2008 2:31:00 PM More reviews by marysusan

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Dirt cheap, but very moisturizing cream. Smells just like lemon vanilla cupcakes and scent lasts. Can be thick and little hard to smooth onto skin, but moisturizes well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/12/2008 7:24:00 PM More reviews by AmbrosiaKisses

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

A friend lend me her hand cream and it smelled like a highend lemon cupcake store. Absolutely delicious if you like sweet scents that smell edible. It's a very nice thick quality cream and for the price, it's a steal! Definitely worth trying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No