August 21, 2014 | 1775 users online

Lipstick - Nivea - lip care pearl and shine

rated 2.4(105 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.4
  • 24% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/12/2014 12:30:00 AM More reviews by MissyAllSmiles

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've boughten this several times over the past three years. I use it daily and I haven't had a problem with dry lips ever since. The colour is beautiful on me (I'm fair to medium skin tone) and looks great on my full lips. I'm one who wears a crisp, clean, natural but polished look and I absolutely adore this stuff. Looks stunning with dark lashes. I can't figure out all the bad reviews since I honestly love and highly recommend this product! In my opinion, it is such a pretty, soft pink with the perfect amount of shimmer that adds a little, natural pop to my lips. Love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/1/2013 9:24:00 PM More reviews by mayganade

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Black

The color was a sheer pink that was hideous on me. Made my teeth look like the were yellow. The smell was okay.. & it moistured just fine but the color was not a hit for me. I gave it away. But maybe over a drying matte pink lip it may work. But overall will not repurchase or recommend for shine. Try the kiss of cherry better! Or go for baby lips :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/21/2013 8:49:00 PM More reviews by deebaby07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Makes my lips a light pink that does not flatter me at all and makes my teeth look yellow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/21/2013 7:24:00 AM More reviews by oliviamalek

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Did not finish the stick. Very hydrating (apply overnight), yet I find the shade looks ridiculous in contrast to my skin complexion. Very cute pink packaging, worth the price, however will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/23/2013 4:44:00 AM More reviews by makeupnoobie143

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This does not look drying on the lips, however it feels VERY drying on them. The tint of this lipbalm is shimmery and is a cool-toned pink that looks sort of strange on my warm skin tone but I did like the tint initially.

Bottom line: would not repurchase even though its cheap

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/11/2013 10:00:00 AM More reviews by CandyPeachx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

If you're looking for a lip colour that's a very light, shimmery, pearly baby pink colour but don't want to pay for the price of a lipstick, this product is for you! Nivea pearly shine looks like a chapstick, but has the quality of a lipstick! In fact it's better than a lipstick, it's extremely moisturising and doesn't leave my lips feeling sticky. It's super cheap too, I bought mine for about $3. This is one of my go-to lip colours, I highly recommend this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/6/2012 1:57:00 AM More reviews by thirdsword

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

(2.5 / 5)

Although I love most Nivea lip balms, I would say that this one is an exception. Pearl and Shine I find to be less moisturizing than others. I like the sweet scent (I'm a sucker for scented lippies). I thought that this product would give me a nice pink sheen, but it makes my lips look washed out and almost porn star-ish! :S I think it would be good for layering on top of darker, bolder lipsticks, though, and I'll be doing that, but after I finish my tube, I won't be going back to this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/9/2012 1:00:00 AM More reviews by lolahermez

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT
its moisturising and provides the prettiest tone pink on my lips, i absolutely love this product and this is my second time puchasing it. The only minor con i have is that in Australia, it reaelased a new version of this product in a 'new shape' i was so excited thinking it would be like a lipstick as this is what the new shape initiated unfortunately i was wrong. it is still the same shape as it was before it is only the packaging that has altered. apart from that I LOVE THIS PRODUCT, and in my opinion i think it is better that Revlon Lip Butters! the pigment is amazing and i always get compliments when im wearing it ( in fact im wearing it RIGHT NOW) and my feels feel plump and moisturized :) thankyou Nivea for making this amazing product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/7/2012 10:56:00 PM More reviews by Directioner

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

PROS: nice colour :)
CONS: isn't that moisturizing :(
COMMENTS: I honestly don't know why the rating on this product is so low. It had a nice shimmery colour on my lips which looks really cool in my opinion BTW. The problem is it doesn't look good if your lips are chapped and doesn't help chapped lips at all. If your lips are already soft and aren't chapped, it keeps them that way and looks really good. I think Nivea can do better, but this product isn't as bad as everyone says!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2012 10:47:00 PM More reviews by Directioner1O1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really like the colour, it's like one of my lip butters. But it looks odd on chapped lips, so if your lips are already soft but you don't want them to dry out during the day, carry this in you bag or purse and re-apply a few times during the day. It gives your lips a healthy shine and makes a really pretty pink, I honestly don't know why so many people are hating on this product!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No