Nivea lip care pearl and shine

2.4

108 reviews

25% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/1/2015 10:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I find this to be incredibly drying, not at all like the other Nivea lip treatment. The "shimmer" was more like garish frost, most unsightly to me and emphasized the dryness of my lips. This one went into the rubbish bin straightaway.



on 2/16/2015 5:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Awful stuff. Pearly Shine sounds nice but what you get it a thick slather of metallic goo on the lips, that is made worse looking if you have dry chapped lips. Reminds me of all those bad metallic lipsticks from the 90s. It might work for some but not for me.


on 8/29/2014 8:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised, even tho I'm dark skinned (light-med brown) this actually looks alright on me...Much better then Baby Lips' "Pink Punch" which I ended up giving to a friend w/ fair skin. It really moisturizes, stays well on my lips, absorbs into them & fills in cracks / imperfections... & is wonderful over or under a lipstick, especially matte ones. Actually, the combo of this & Nivea's Cherry Fruity shine looks good on my lips as well. Will continue to re-purchase these as long as they manufacture them. Threw out the packaging so I'm NOT sure if there's SPF in it or not...Hope so as I walk around in the sun / daytime a lot for excersize.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've boughten this several times over the past three years. I use it daily and I haven't had a problem with dry lips ever since. The colour is beautiful on me (I'm fair to medium skin tone) and looks great on my full lips. I'm one who wears a crisp, clean, natural but polished look and I absolutely adore this stuff. Looks stunning with dark lashes. I can't figure out all the bad reviews since I honestly love and highly recommend this product! In my opinion, it is such a pretty, soft pink with the perfect amount of shimmer that adds a little, natural pop to my lips. Love it.


on 10/1/2013 9:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The color was a sheer pink that was hideous on me. Made my teeth look like the were yellow. The smell was okay.. & it moistured just fine but the color was not a hit for me. I gave it away. But maybe over a drying matte pink lip it may work. But overall will not repurchase or recommend for shine. Try the kiss of cherry better! Or go for baby lips :-)


on 9/21/2013 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Makes my lips a light pink that does not flatter me at all and makes my teeth look yellow.


on 6/21/2013 7:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Did not finish the stick. Very hydrating (apply overnight), yet I find the shade looks ridiculous in contrast to my skin complexion. Very cute pink packaging, worth the price, however will not repurchase.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This does not look drying on the lips, however it feels VERY drying on them. The tint of this lipbalm is shimmery and is a cool-toned pink that looks sort of strange on my warm skin tone but I did like the tint initially.

Bottom line: would not repurchase even though its cheap

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2013 10:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If you're looking for a lip colour that's a very light, shimmery, pearly baby pink colour but don't want to pay for the price of a lipstick, this product is for you! Nivea pearly shine looks like a chapstick, but has the quality of a lipstick! In fact it's better than a lipstick, it's extremely moisturising and doesn't leave my lips feeling sticky. It's super cheap too, I bought mine for about $3. This is one of my go-to lip colours, I highly recommend this product.


on 8/6/2012 1:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

(2.5 / 5)

Although I love most Nivea lip balms, I would say that this one is an exception. Pearl and Shine I find to be less moisturizing than others. I like the sweet scent (I'm a sucker for scented lippies). I thought that this product would give me a nice pink sheen, but it makes my lips look washed out and almost porn star-ish! :S I think it would be good for layering on top of darker, bolder lipsticks, though, and I'll be doing that, but after I finish my tube, I won't be going back to this product.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
184 Reviews
provocalips
56 Reviews
Back to Top