April 20, 2014 | 1964 users online

Fragrances - Aquolina - Orange & Vanilla Scented Body Water

no image

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/18/2012 5:21:00 PM More reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Every summer I crave Arancia di Capri. Every summer I don't purchase it because it is prohibitively expensive where I live. This scented body water is so close, I consider it a dupe. The orange is the fresh orange pulp or flesh like AdiC with a neutral vanilla. It loses one lippy for the vanilla having a bit of a flat or stale note to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/9/2010 8:11:00 PM More reviews by mmmMarilyn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

Yum! Smells just like a creamsicle - bought it in Cozumel, Mexico for about 17 US dollars! I took one whiff and loved it -- would have tried the others in the line but figured this was the perfect one for me! I have been wearing Pink Sugar for years so I was super excited to add another Aquolina product to my fragrance repertoire!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/12/2008 3:41:00 PM More reviews by slok87

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Yep, this is sweet. Sometimes nauseatingly sweet, and sometimes pleasantly sweet. On the days I like this, it smells like eating a sweet orange creamsicle outside among freshly bloomed flowers (I actually went out and bought those orange push-pops later because I couldn't get them out of my head). On the days I don't really like this, it smells like orange creamsicle melted into some generic old turned bottle of perfume on a dirty wooden park bench on a hot summer day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/7/2007 5:13:00 PM More reviews by paprheart

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Green

I couldn't smell this before I bought it and if I would have - I would definitely not have bought it!
The smell is nothing from what I had imagined. First of all - it's too sweet and it gives me a headache, second - it doesn't smell orange, more like some cough mixture. So no, I will definately NOT repurchase. This bottle is deported to my wardrobe and it will stay there until i throw or give it away.
Cute bottle though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/23/2007 9:30:00 PM More reviews by CountessDementia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I had a lovely MUAer CP this product from Italy for me along with the matching body lotion. I'd been craving a good cremesicle scent for a long time and after a disastrous experience with Jessica Simpson's horrible plasticky orange creme-sick-le products, decided to give Aquolina a shot. In my opinion, this is THE perfect marriage of orange and vanilla...a creamy, dreamy union of sweet sugar popsicle bliss. The citrus note is sweetly refreshing while the vanilla lends a cozy sort of warmth to it, making it perfect for everyday use. This stuff is so long-lasting and smells absolutely delicious, even better when layered with the body lotion in the same scent. This and Chocolovers are my favorite Aquolina scents. Pink Sugar has a tendency to morph into a synthetic type of candy floss smell after a while but Orange & Vanilla and Chocolovers stay true to the end. I wish Aquolina products were more readibly available in Australia so I guess I'll have to beg someone from Italy to CP me another bottle of this fragrance when I'm finished with mine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/12/2006 11:03:00 AM More reviews by coconoir

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Hate to spoil all the good reviews but I hated this. I bought this after reading the reviews here without smelling it first because they didn't have a tester in the store. I got a nasty surprise. It is so sweet that it makes me feel sick. I wasn't too impressed with the packaging, either. Looks like the pump will get stuck any minute.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/13/2005 9:21:00 AM More reviews by bubbalou

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Strongly agree with all the raves on this product. As an obssessed fan of orange-vanilla scents (my favorite is AF Vaniglia, Bourbon & Mandarino) this ranks very high on my list. Much fresher citrus than CSP Orange Vanille and much longer lasting than Demeter's Creamsicle. Absolutely delicious! I spray it on at night before going to bed and I can still smell it on the sheets the next morning. Very nice to wake up to. I can't comment on the price because I got this in a swap and unfortunately have never seen it available anywhere else. But if you love orange-vanilla fragrances, definitely try to get your hands on this one!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2005 12:49:00 PM More reviews by traes

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Just got this yesterday and I love it. Funny thing is, I hated Aquolina Pink Sugar. It smelled like burning, plasticky vanilla on me. But not this. This is a light citrusy vanilla that is absolutely mouth watering. I sprayed some on before going to bed last night and my sheets smell heavenly. I fell asleep with my wrist to my nose. Just love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/19/2004 4:08:00 AM More reviews by Mariolina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had this huge lemming for the expensive Orange-Chocolate fragrance by Fresh, but being so expensive and hard to find, prevented me from getting my hands on that heavenly scent.
And then, by chance I acquired a bottle of this Aquolina fragrance (Arancia e vaniglia - orange and vanilla) from a friend of mine in Italy. She kindly bought me a bottle of this as a gift..(the bottle is HUGE!!!).
Well...am I glad I didn't splurge on the Fresh fragrance!! This Aquolina fragrance is just like it, actually it's 100 times better! It has just a very very yummi orange scent with a pleasant warm vanilla note that at times almost smells like milk chocolate! Amazingly good! wow!
Get your hands on one of these if you can!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/15/2004 10:07:00 AM More reviews by allecto

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

OMG i soooo wish you could get this in the states! A generous swapper in Australia (lilylotus, actually - LOL) sent this to me and I ADORE IT. This is probably my favorite fragrance now. It has the wonderful sweet characteristics of pink sugar (which i also love)- but a nice fresh citrus scent too - several people have commented that I smell like a creamsicle ;) It's a HUGE bottle and this scent lasts a 10 hour work day on me - simply wonderful!!!! :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No