November 22, 2014 | 1695 users online

Lip Liners - Maybelline - moisture whip lipliner in mauve



image 0

rated 5.0(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2008 3:45:00 PM More reviews by youdroppedabalmonme

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm not a huge l/l user, but I do own several-- and this is the one I'd take to a desert island. I'm not the biggest fan of Moisture Whip lipsticks, esp. with the new chintzy packaging, but the liners are first-rate: creamy, opaque, and very long-wearing. "Mauve" is very much a YLBB color, especially for fair-to-medium complexions. It's a medium plum-brown that blends exceptionally well with natural lip tones (my lips are naturally rose-pink). I often just line my lips with this, blend the edges in with my lips, top with balm, and off I go. This is the closest look to "natural but better" I've been able to achieve in 20 years of owning makeup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/10/2008 1:43:00 AM More reviews by maraschino_cherry

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

A nice brownish/purple colour that I use when I wear bright or dark red lipsticks. Glides on smoothly. It goes with most darker-pigmented lipsticks. I didn't know what colour to get and I already have a nude lip liner in Beech from The Body Shop Colourings range, so picking this colour was kind of randomised. But all in all, I don't regret buying this colour as it works great. Don't know about the lasting qualities, cause it doesn't stay put an amazingly long time or anything. I think this is a good thing, as it wears of at the same speed as my lipstick does. Blends in with my lipstick colours well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2008 7:06:00 AM More reviews by julijalv

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

Looks very natural and is long-lasting. Also the texture is very soft.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2007 5:38:00 PM More reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this in the clearance bin for 99 cents so I'm afraid it's been discontinued. God I hope not. This is the perfect MLBB color for me. It's so creamy I don't even need to put on balm before using it, and it sets to a lovely matte finish and lasts a long time. In Love with this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/13/2006 11:54:00 PM More reviews by TRiNASAURUS_REX

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this lipliner. It's very pigmented, goes on smoothly and nicely, and it lasts for a goood while. The only thing I don't like about it is how it's made. I'm not really sure how to sharpen it because I've never sharpen pencils like this. I will definitely repurchase this though.

*EDIT*
Nevermind. I know how to sharpen it lol. It's like normal pencils :P

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/16/2006 4:59:00 PM More reviews by sspunkyali

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Like others have said, this is a gorgeous rosy color that is natural-looking, yet suitable for those who like bold lips. I fill in my lips with this and then top with Bonne Bell Lip Lites in "Berry 'Nilla Creme" for a moisture-rich, pouty look that will stay put for hours.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/26/2005 8:29:00 PM More reviews by Lawchick530

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

What is the perfect lipgloss without the perfect lipliner? Creamy, smooth application, soft color to complement all my pinks and even peaches! Sigh...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/30/2004 7:04:00 PM More reviews by Cdjax

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is definitely one of my favorite Lipliners. The color is perfect for my lips and goes with a lot of my lippies. This goes on super creamy and stays put!

Is this review helpful? Yes No