Philosophy Amazing Grace SOLID Perfume

3.8

22 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/8/2007 8:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is perfect to tuck into your purse during the day when your wearig AG. I keep this and PG in my purse at all time, also Falling in Love. I also use the roll on oils.



on 8/8/2007 1:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'll admit that I prefer vanilla and foodie scents over fresh and floral. Amazing Grace is inoffensive. It reminds me of Bounce dryer sheets. I found the solid picked up a waxy scent after 3 months. Not offensive, just off. More damning - my boyfriend said "This doesn't smell like you."


on 3/12/2007 1:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love Philosophy's scents because I want to smell good without ... well, without smelling. I don't want people to smell my fragrance; I want them to smell me.

I change scents about once a year, and create my own signature with a "known" scent for the base and some more obscure fragrance oils mixed in to complement it. Amazing Grace was the one scent I used on its own, so I was very excited to see it in solid form, hoping it would a) last longer than the spray if I wore it alone, and b) mix well with my oils.

Well, I'm happy to say that it has done one of those things: it's a great base no matter what oils I mix with it on any given day. As for lasting longer, I've given up on that. If I don't reapply it mid-day, that part of the scent is gone.

Overall, I'm happy with it. It has the scent that I love, and I expect that the pot will last considerably longer than the spray would, so it's a decent value, but I would have liked a little more bang for my buck. continued >>


on 11/17/2006 1:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smells exactly like Amazing Grace cologne, which I have not found to be the case with any other AG products. Unfortunately, the solid doesn't extend the life of my AG spray as I had hoped, but it's still great for toting around easily. I really appreciate portable products and this adorable packaging fits the bill. AG is such a pretty and comfortable fragrance that I'm willing to put up with its poor lasting power.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When I first apply this scent it strongly reminds me of suntan lotion products I have used in the past. Beyond that this has no staying power either, I have tried the spray in this same scent and it does not last either ( as do none of the fragrances in the Philosophy line ). I will save my $ for a better overall product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2006 6:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm still on the fence with this one. My hubby bought this for me at Sephora (along w/ other Amazing Grace pieces) while he was training for his new job in NYC (what a sweet guy!!!) Anyway, I think that it is overpriced, but so is most Philosophy product. My husband gave this to me last Friday & it smelled like the typical Amazing Grace scent: light, beautiful, clean...but within 2 days, the scent has turned almost unbearably strong & bitter. I don't know what happened to it-I just got it!! If anyone else has expirienced this, please let me know.


on 4/24/2006 4:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not really a perfume person, but when I was milling around Nordstrom and caugh a whiff of Amazing Grace, I had to have it. I love the scent - and decided to start out w/ the solid fragrance. It's a little sticky going on, but nice for on-the-go and travel. LOVE the smell and can't wait to try the 3-1 and the lotion.


on 3/14/2006 5:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Please...this product is a waste of money. The scent is cheap and it's all a gimmick for Cristina to sell us more crap!


on 3/5/2006 11:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

When I first smelled this AG in the store, I thought, this is so ME. I feel so comfortable in it, and I love the fact that I don't think anyone who smelled it on me would be annoyed or irritated by it. It is a beautiful, light, shower clean smell, and seriously, it has now been a few months since I started using it, and when I catch a whiff of it on my wrist, my eyes still roll back in my head. I keep saying to myself "I smell SO good!!" And why have I never tried solid perfumes before!? How smart! I think the price is right, I use this every day and I barely made a dip in it. It also doesn't clash with my beloved vanilla hand cream - they mix together nicely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2005 1:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The Amazing Grace solid perfume is an excellent representative of the spritzer form of the fragrance. I recommend partnering it with either the emulsion or liquid form to create a more lasting presence. For those not familiar, Amazing Grace smells somewhat powdery, like a baby powder yet distinct from traditional baby powder essences like Love's Baby Soft or Johnson's Baby Powder. It is a clean scent that is entirely appropriate for work atmospheres. It might seem a bit light for an evening out depending on one's preferences.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
Back to Top