August 1, 2014 | 1233 users online

Liquid - Yves Saint Laurent - Teint Mat Purete



image 0

rated 3.1(19 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 42% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/8/2012 10:35:00 PM More reviews by totallylove

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am surprised by the bad reviews for this because it works great on my skin. It is a tad hard to blend but if you don't use too much at once it works well. I can't stand foundation because it usually feels heavy and greasy but you can barely feel this on and the medium coverage is great without looking too fake.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/11/2010 12:50:00 PM More reviews by angelina71

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I have been using seven different TMs and foundations this fall, and I find this is the best controlling oil, and colour #7 is very good. I'm NC20. Laura Mercier oil free TM is another fave.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/18/2008 2:20:00 AM More reviews by emmgill

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Is not a good foundation at all!! Does not blend nicely at all. is left on the skin in patches. Offers limited covering. Feels thick. Is strong scented. Not recommended at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/9/2008 11:20:00 PM More reviews by ChanelDoll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I really don't like this product for 2 reasons 1) the color 2) it makes me really shiney-how ironic
Ok the colors are odd imo, I'm sure some people will be able to get a match but they just don't appear to come in a variety of beautiful neutral shades, which they should for the price. For me I was kind of torn between #6and #7-btw they numbers are very confusing they don't run light to dark or dark to light they, are all over the place. I'm about NW20 in Mac, I have light skin so if something doesn't match it will be more obvious which is what happened here. #6 was too dark, and #7 was too yellow for me. Second, I have combo leaning on normal skin my skin is rarely oily anymore and if it is it is in my t-zone. With this foundation I was SHINEY, I mean I looked greasey which is rare for me, even my co-worker said you are shining! I've used dewey foundations that are more matte than this matte foundation!
There is only one thing I like about this foundation and that is that it has grapfruit extract in it which the product claims to reduce blackheads, I usually have some on my nose and with this foundation they disappeared. It's a shame everything else is bad about it though. I bought this last year, so this review is actually for months ago and it has fragrance in it so I never would have even purchased it now as that is something I avoid. It seems a lot of designer cosmetics add fragrance. One last thing, I don't think the packaging the gold lid is tackey imo, I know that is just personal preference though...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/25/2008 10:33:00 PM More reviews by rallu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

The color 7 was good for me, for the first 2 hours it looks good and then it gets in my fine lines, it looks oily and the coverage is sheer. I don't think i will buy again because i need more coverage and if i want to add more i get orange circles on my face

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/14/2008 9:17:00 AM More reviews by ahhvisst

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When I first got this product I was really happy because I love all YSL products espacially of other experience with their mascaras,eyeliners and lipglosses. But this was one a huge disappointment, the texture was horrible and my skin felt kind of dirty and I hate that feeling that some foundations sometimes give me. Good colur though. And good fragrance but not a very good foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/21/2008 4:43:00 PM More reviews by kgrinn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really don't like this product. It made my face look far from smooth. It almost seemed like the color would spread out in blotches. I now have a mat luquid foundation from Chanel I'm happy with.

Also, foundation gets all over the side of the opening (and I'm conscious about try not to let that happen).

Plus I think the color my SA gave me is too dark.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2008 10:23:00 AM More reviews by chanel277

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Very similar product with the ultra matte by dior.Low to medium coverage non powdery cosnistency.Has matte,but not dry matte but kinda satin-matte,finish.Quite pricey and smelly product.Average staying power,I think all the shades are yellow based.Its oil free non drying formula.This foundation keeps my face shine free for 3-5 hours.I like studio fix fluid more

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/28/2007 11:32:00 PM More reviews by sfhillerin

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am NW20. Just tried Mat Purete for the first time today, and it's going pretty well. I am using #8, and it's a good color match, if a little yellow. The coverage is nice and medium. It didn't get greasy by 11am like some others. It didn't get powdery. The only drawbacks: it came off on my clothes a little more than I would have liked. And it didn't have the "glow" that the dior foundations have. But I like the smell, I like the coverage, all in all I think it's worth another try. It really strikes me as a nice everyday option.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/2/2007 10:48:00 AM More reviews by pf3855

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was hoping that this would by HG foundation for my over-40 still ever so oily skin type. This is ok, nothing spectacular. Mattifying properties aren't what they're cracked up to be although the color match (7) is perfect. But color #7 will be too light for me in about a month after I spend some time outdoors. Bottle is difficult to handle I find what with it being square. Pump is nice because you only get out what you need. Difficult to blend without a primer and you can't build it, once it dries it dries! But after a couple hours I'm shiny once again. For the money I won't repurchase. For someone a little less oily it would be a very nice foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No