October 21, 2014 | 2037 users online

Eye Shadow - Mary Kay - Sugar Plum

no image

rated 4.3(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/26/2013 4:59:00 AM More reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Pretty slightly taupey plummy purple shade with a bit of sheen but not too frosty. Makes a great mid tone shade as part of a purple smokey eye. Nice texture and quality like most MK shadows.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2010 7:31:00 PM More reviews by jesssimae

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Kinky, Other Eyes: Brown

verry pretty color. My mom is a consultant and it was one of my first eyeshadows :) I've had it for about a year and a half now. I admit, that i dont use it as much because i forget about it, (the plastic case it easy to miss) great on brown (nc50ish) skin and for smokey purple eye looks!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2009 8:55:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Beautiful color. It's silky, and long lasting. It's not as pigmented as I'd like, but not bad. It's a very flattering crease color. I quite like it, but looks like it could be easily duped so I'm going to try to find a similar color with better pigmentation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/30/2009 6:20:00 PM More reviews by ladee1959

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favorite Mary Kay eye shadows. The plumb color brings out my hazel eyes. The shadow has staying power.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/8/2009 12:57:00 PM More reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this plummy color.It has great staying power and blends great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2008 10:12:00 PM More reviews by ABCirillo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wish they wouldn't have gotten rid of this color and am praying when they add more to the new line this shade re-surfaces. It wasn't really my favorite for my skin tone / eye color but my mom and lots of my friends love it.. as far as pigments and staying power MK shadows I think are pretty good at lasting most of the day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/3/2007 12:54:00 AM More reviews by addysmom

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

One of my HG eye colors. It's great!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2005 12:18:00 AM More reviews by SunsetRodeo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is my first Mary Kay shadow, and I really like it. Sugar Plum is a very pretty muted plummy-mauve with silver shimmer on my lids. Absolutely perfect lid color that sets off my hazel eyes and looks wonderful with a dark plum or wine eyeliner. Lasts all day with no creasing and blends like a dream! I don't mind the little slide-tin packaging too because it saves space and isn't clunky. Love!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/1/2005 11:51:00 PM More reviews by jgsmedra

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I'm no expert, but I find the MK eyeshadows to be well-pigmented. I really like this color for my green eyes (I'm a PPP with dk brown hair). I have very deepset eyes with a prominent browbone and I use this color on my browbone, muted and blended up to the outside brow line. with a white or light pink shadow on my lid, my eyes really open up and sparkle. so far i'm really happy with this color. i didn't give it the highest rating b/c the package shape is a little awkward and i don't think they have enough compact configurations. but overall, i'm happy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2005 10:55:00 AM More reviews by Joyous

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I cannot beleive I have not reviewed this yet. This is one of my favorite shadows of all time. It is a shimmery (but not too shimmery) shade of plum that is so versatile. I think it would work for any skin tone. I am a PPP with cool undertones and dark brown deep set eyes. I use it above my crease for definition and it really brings out my eyes. LOVE this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No