October 24, 2014 | 1943 users online

Bronzers - L'Oreal - Glam Bronze Bronzing Powder - Monte Carlo Medium

no image

rated 4.1(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2005 12:58:00 AM More reviews by Frizzie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This bronzer is awesome, I've been using it for a while, too bad it's limited edition, this one is by far my fave. I wish I could have bought more, but I got the last one, and I never saw it again...

I hope this season they have something else that's as great, and this time I will stock up on it. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2004 1:59:00 AM More reviews by Msgdfx1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I purchased this for $.99 from my local drug store discount bin. I so love this product. It was the last one in the bid and I got it in the color Cannes after Dark. Now, I wish that I had purchased more of the collection a few months ago. I like this bronzer. It is deinifitely on the orange side, but, it goes well with my complexion and really warms it up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/19/2004 6:53:00 PM More reviews by Blinkers345

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a really expensive product for drugstore..almost $10! I got it on sale though..and I'm glad I did.

This is a matte toned bronzer, a brown-bronze with very minimal shimmer. It's got a little reddish orange tone in it though, and that didnt agree with my skin. It turned an ugly clay-red color on me within an hour. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/1/2004 2:45:00 PM More reviews by Lusciouslola888

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Fantastic product. I got it for $7.00 CDN (about $5 USD) and it is a great colour, not too much shimmer. Very good staying power. The packaging is flimsy, I don't really use drug store products and really like nice department store packaging. A good product overall, will definitely miss it cause it is a limited edition!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/21/2004 8:43:00 PM More reviews by Stilajolie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Finally got my hands on this after an extensive search. Why do these companies put out limited edition items and only display 3 at each store?? Anyway this is definately a nice drugstore bronzer(hence the 3 lippies), but this color didn't go well with my light skin with yellow undertones. Made me look sickly yellow. I'm not feeling the jaundice look. This is going back....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/23/2004 6:14:00 PM More reviews by Maisie100

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this bronzer! With most powder bronzers, my skin ends up looking orange, or worse, dirty. I am a GGG and this bronzer in Monte Carlo Medium is perfect. The gold shimmer is subtle. The container it comes in is a decent-sized square so you can swirl your brush and it actually has a decent mirror. Great product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/2/2004 12:35:00 AM More reviews by prettyangel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this and the Lighter St Tropaz. Like groovynub says this one is a bit orangey on me and im a nc30. My friend says this color gives me more definition on the cheeks so she likes this one better. i like both and going to keep both since i tan in the summer anyways. These were my first bronzers and i am very happy with them. Price was good too about $10, and when i bought them, they were buy one get one 1/2 off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No