April 18, 2014 | 1763 users online

Bath Treatments - LUSH - Sakura Bath Ballistic



image 0

rated 4.0(54 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2013 8:54:00 AM More reviews by amswtr

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Mmmm, I keep smelling this bath bomb. It smells so good. I almost didn't want to use it because it smelled so good and I wanted to keep it in a box so I could just take it out and smell it. It has a very clean floral scent. I don't know what a cherry blossum smells like but I've read on here that this bath bomb smells exactly like cherry blossums. I don't cut my bath bombs, I use them whole because I am lazy. It turned my bath water a pretty pink shade and it made my skin very soft, not greasy. The whole bathroom smelled wonderful. It didn't last on my skin after showering but I enjoyed it. If you love clean, fresh smells then this is a winner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/16/2012 7:06:00 PM More reviews by iaeon

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

was expecting something more and the scent was so subtle its like not even there? idk maybe i got a bad 1@___@

no shoujo flower petals or anythign!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/14/2012 1:10:00 PM More reviews by BeeBonnet

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

First, I'd like to suggest a tip for storage because when fragrant soaps, bath bombs, or even votives and tarts are stored together in a confined box or bag, they all end up blending into the same strong sickening odor. One solution is an over the door carrier with pockets, like the ones Bed Bath and Beyond sells for jewelry or shoes. Perfect for those of us who have a decent size "arsenal" of Lush products. So, back on track~ this Sakura bath bomb is gorgeous.... in appearance, in scent, on your skin... it's a luxurious little treat. I grew up with 2 beautiful pink mimosa trees in my yard, and I can definitely detect that heavenly scent and a soft powder note. I enjoyed it so much, I'm going to get the "matching" soap...17 Cherry Tree Lane.

Edited to add my new favorite "cocktail" is combining a Sakura bath bomb with a Blue Skies and Fluffy Clouds bubble bar.... the mixture turns the water the most beautiful relaxing shade of pastel aqua blue... and the scent is very feminine, clean and soft.... not fruity, not kiddie, not strong... ahhh nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/13/2011 9:28:00 AM More reviews by GrRoxxy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

I used half for one bath and smell is so great! It doesnt last even after bath but enough to enjoy it! Doesnt make skin dry or too oily... Nice one :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2011 6:48:00 PM More reviews by LexAndTheCity

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

I like this bath bomb. The smell is subtle and it actually smells like cherry blossom, it also turned the bath a pretty pink colour. Got a couple bath's out of the bomb.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/2/2011 4:57:00 PM More reviews by Kat_rocks

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Other

I am a native to DC and I know what cherry blossoms are supposed to smell like. In all my years I have never found something like smells exactly like them, but this does ! It turns your water a somewhat whitish color and the smell lingers on you skin after wards. So if you love the smell of cherry blossoms then this is the bath bomb for you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/5/2010 11:50:00 PM More reviews by MissRivett

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

One of my absolute favorite bath products. I normally hate the smell of floral/cherry blossoms, but this, oh man, it's wonderful. It's very subtle compared to normal flower based scents and that's probably why I love it so much. I was actually going to get this in the solid perfume, but it seems they've discontinued most of the perfumes, which is a shame. I would've loved this as an everyday perfume, but will have to settle for an after bath scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/24/2010 1:42:00 AM More reviews by incognitodorito

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

a no frills bath bomb which looks amazing on the outside and fizzles around your bath water making you smile in contentment. the scent is floral with a tad bit of jasmine it seems (not too sure) and it fills up your bathroom. the scent stays on your skin! i'm going to bed smelling like flowers and having the softest skin. a bit pricey for a bath bomb- hence the 4 stars. a small piece of me dies a little after using a $7 bath bomb. but i'm always happy when i get out of the tub. laying there + reading a good book? awesome. i didn't want it to end. i spent two hours in there. thank you lush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/25/2010 9:44:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Oh my god. Pure heaven is how I'd describe this bath bomb. I'm fairly new to bath bombs, but not at all to Lush. Whenever I'd go in I'd smell all the bath bombs and my favorite scent would be Sakura. I never bought it simply because I never take baths and I thought I would never use it. But one day I thought "What the heck, just go for it!" And I did and I'm so glad. It smells like sweet, florals cherry blossom. This is a like a floral paradise. But it's the not the cheap, overpowering floral smell. It's a sweet, subtle scent. So I popped this baby in, slathered on my Mask of Magnaminty and enjoyed my bath. To me, this is better than any spa treatment. Lying down in a warm bath with a comforting scent, listening to the Killers in the back round. This bath bomb gives me my thirty minutes of peace(and soft skin) that I need. I would recommend this 100% to anyone who is a fan of bath bombs.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2010 9:15:00 AM More reviews by LauraJean396

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a great bathbomb! Smells so great! Skin becomes super soft. Very refreshing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No