September 1, 2014 | 1280 users online

Treatments (Eye) - Lancome - Re-Surface Eye

no image

rated 3.7(18 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/6/2014 2:07:00 AM More reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this for a month now and I barely notice anything, maybe a little less lines? Not sure but I wont be repurchasing because it is pretty expensive for not seeing much difference.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2005 11:20:00 AM More reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

When I used this it did seem to make a difference in my eye area. My very fine lines seemed less noticable. This is expensive, but fortunately L'oreal makes basically the same product for much cheaper.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/2/2004 9:16:00 PM More reviews by ChristianneQ

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a fairly good retinol based product; however, while this product works well, there are much more reasonably priced retinol products available such as Loreal Eye with Retinol. For the price, its equally as good as its lesser priced counterparts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/9/2004 9:25:00 PM More reviews by knatasha2000

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

great product. I am 26 and I am a smoker + I love to laugh. As a result I got those deep lines under my eyes which I though were going to stay with me forever and become even deeper. Maybe. But not now and not until I use this miracle tube. I got this GWP size tube and decided to use it even though it is a strong treatment and is not recommended for girls in their 20...I gave it a try-and , o miracle! even my cosmetologist didnt see anything! And believe me, I had really deep lines. They started to dissappear, I think, after a secong week of applying a cream. Only one but: dont use this cream when it is really sunny and hot even though u are going to apply a coat of sunblock after. Once I overdried my skin in the eye area and got new wrinkles, which were gone in 3 days after using some soothing chamomile cream.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/31/2003 12:33:00 AM More reviews by rastame

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Well, I've just finished my sample tube and I don't notice much improvement in fine lines around my eyes....What I like about this is that it has virtually no odor, and it feels good under the eyes (not greasy or shiny). It makes concealer go on easier under eyes also. But this is too expensive to use only for the above reasons. I want to see fewer lines!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/23/2003 9:07:00 AM More reviews by ocarina

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I got a sample of this in a GWP. I used it as a concealer base without really expecting anything from the wrinkle-reducing claims. About halfway through the tiny tube, I put in my contacts one day and looked at my eyes up close (like you do) and I'll be darned if I didn't have a SINGLE fine line or crow's foot any more. Understand, I'm only 30, my lines were never THAT bad, but they were there, and now they're not. Impressive. I'm dreading finding out how much this stuff costs because I may just have to buy a tube.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/25/2003 4:49:00 PM More reviews by zhenya

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've recently become obsessed with eye-wrinkle products because I've started to notice that the laugh lines around my mouth don't recede as fast as they used to. Of course, there always is the option of ceasing to smile, affecting a British accent when speaking (your mouth moves less!) and generally keeping my face immobile, like one of those Easter Island statues. So what does this have to do with eye treatments? I use them around my mouth as well as my eyes, which don't show much signs of wrinkling just yet. Although my laugh lines are probably settled in for good, this really helped with my eyes! I don't apply it to my upper lid because of the retinol, but it really did "resurface" my lower lids -- it got rid of the teeny milia! Hooray!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/24/2003 9:49:00 AM More reviews by wailee

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Do not use this product. It is supposed to be a "wrinkle corrector" for eyes with retinol concentrate, but all it did was add wrinkles. The skin around my eyes was itchy, red, dry and scaly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/4/2003 2:37:00 PM More reviews by xjeanie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this to death!!! HG for my eyes. I no longer have any visable signs of aging around my eyes, I was starting to get some tiny fine lines forming, but since i have been using this ,about 1 year now,They are totally gone. I am cough~ 33 and most people who do not know my age think I am around 21, I even still get asked for ID when I go out. HEHE

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/30/2003 11:00:00 PM More reviews by pyroxene

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I used this product at night, since it contains retinol. After two weeks, I noticed that my eyshadow was creasing like crazy, even MAC paints which never crease on me. I stopped using this product and the staying power of my eyeshadows greatly improved. Sorry, Lancome, but I'd rather have fine wrinkles than messy creases.

Is this review helpful? Yes No