December 20, 2014 | 1723 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Nivea - Whitening Body Lotion



image 0

rated 2.8(27 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 48% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 8/22/2012 11:48:00 AM More reviews by ailil

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This lotion is good, but it's too light to my dry skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2012 3:41:00 AM More reviews by praty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

My HG! body lotion...goes on smoothly....does give a lil brightening effect...the consistency of the lotion is amazing...gets easily absorbed...overall a good product..definitely meets all my needs...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/1/2011 3:00:00 AM More reviews by Takumi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I was not impressed with the result, no dramatic change after months of usage and it did not hydrate my skin well..the smell is not pleasant as it is rather strong..so far was impressed by watson's sakura body lotion which moisturises my skin and i felt relaxed with the flower scent

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/13/2011 4:10:00 PM More reviews by CamiChicken

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The skin of my neck has always been darker than my face and the rest of my body, which has bother me my whole life.

Anyways I've been using this for 2 months only in the area of my neck and there's no difference, no results, doesn't work for me. etc.

Waste of money because this isn't even a good lotion, it doesn't moisturize very well and the smell is annoying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/26/2011 6:03:00 AM More reviews by IsabellaDubose

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I think this bottle of whitening lotion does work for me. I didn't have crazy fair skin awhile ago due to walking in the sun a lot, but after using this, my friends would say my skin is 'too white'. So I guess this works. Nowadays I'll only use it on my arms and legs, which are most often exposed to the sun. I live in a humid country, so this lotion isn't too 'watery', and I kind of think it's a bit creamy for the weather here! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/25/2009 4:36:00 AM More reviews by hitoriumi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I started using this product 2 months ago, and for me it's better than other lotions within its price range.
I can't see any whitening result, but I think it maintains my skin tone. It's also not that moisturizing but not oily and I don't feel irritated at all. It's kinda mild, so I don't worry about adverse effects on skin after a long term use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/4/2009 4:05:00 PM More reviews by aerlal

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought two big bottles of this, hoping to lighten up my skin. but no results at all. ive been using it for a few months. it doesnt even moisterize my skin, so i have to use it every 5 minutes or add another lotion. i would not recommend this lotion for moisturizing and/or whitening. only pro is the scent is nice

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/7/2009 1:11:00 PM More reviews by yuvi22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i was a bit put off with the consistency of the lotion.
It was quite watery. I was not too sure about the whitening effect but it does it job in moisturizing my body.
Use it after shower. smells nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/21/2008 1:05:00 AM More reviews by gcpl2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is a pretty thin light lotion. I did not notice any significant whitening effects from this one. As I didn't expect great whitening results, I can't say I'm disappointed there. However it does a poor job moisturising as well! I have slightly dry skin, and it feels as if only half of the lotion gets absorbed. The other half of it evaporates off, leaving my skin feeling dry again after just 10 minutes. More suitable for people with normal skin looking for very light hydration and (possibly) some whitening effects.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2008 3:16:00 AM More reviews by doe_eyed_kitty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

HATE! yes, H-A-T-E!

I was wearing 3/4 shorts out to the beach and i had a pretty uneven tann (1/2 my legs were fair and the rest that was exposed where burnt and very tanned). So i decided to try Nivea and after a month my skin wasn't fairer but becam more translucent. what i mean by translucent is that u can see the viens under my skin.. though the skin tone still remained the way it was on the first day i got tanned.

ARGH................

Is this review helpful? Yes No