August 21, 2014 | 1706 users online

Cleansers - Zapzyt - zapzyt cleanser

no image

rated 2.5(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.5
  • 33% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2013 7:46:00 PM More reviews by Jhulagurl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This has a very harsh detergent in it which severely dries the skin. When you strip your skin of all its moisture, it ends up producing twice the amount of oil to try to balance itself. Paulas Choice reviewed it and said, "drying detergent cleansing agent in the “Soothing” cleanser." So if you have acne and oily skin this will just aggravate the problem more. Do not recommend this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/25/2012 10:32:00 PM More reviews by Rhen16

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really love this I have combination/ acne prone skin and it works pretty good for me! I had to experiment with it for a while though the trick is to only put it on your troubled areas and not all over the face. Also so it dosnt dry out my skin I use clinique dramatically different moisturizing gel and I use the zapzyt benzyl peroxide gel as a spot treatment:)

I marked 1 point down because it takes a couple weeks to actually start working!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/18/2011 12:14:00 AM More reviews by unscrewstheotherway

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Made my skin EXTREMELY dry, swollen, flaky and very red. It was fine the first day I used it, but the second day was absolute hell. I don't know whether I had an allergic reaction to it or what, but I had to take Benadryl and that didn't help much. My skin turned flaky and when I opened my mouth, it felt like my chin was going to crack and fall right off. I would never buy this product ever again and I would never urge you to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2010 12:08:00 PM More reviews by kboogie

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff!!!! I have extremely oily acne prone skin and while my diet plays a huge part in my acne break outs I have to say that Zapzyt keeps it in check. I mean really it is that good! I use the Acne wash with the aloe and chamamille then I use the benzoyl peroxide cream on the trouble spots and sometimes all over for that added protection.

It is very drying but I just use a acne control moisturizer (Target brand) and I'm good. It's inexpensive ($5) also. I highly recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/21/2010 1:59:00 PM More reviews by dodolegirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this cleaner tore my face up , .... it dried it out in 3 days and i returned it back to walgreens

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/5/2010 6:11:00 PM More reviews by runimina

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I'm really on the fence about this product...I've been using it for about a week.

Pros:
It's very inexpensive and you get a lot of product, the added aloe and chamomile is a nice extra too, and they are both high on the short ingredient list.

It dries out some parts of my face, but other parts very smooth! It's not terrible, but not great, I think with the right skin type, this could work.

Cons:

It does kinda smell like glue, but I found it to not be irritating on my skin. But it does leave my skin rather dry and tight which is disappointing...If it hadn't been for that I would have liked it more.

I don't have a lot of acne, just a few of them around my chin and they might be reacting with this product, I can only hope that is is purging them...

I am looking for something that will clear up my clogged pores and will remove makeup. I'll use it for the time being, probably gonna try if for my bacne in the shower, but probably will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/8/2009 2:08:00 PM More reviews by jess428

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

To go against popular opinion here, I think this stuff is great. I've tried lots and lots of acne cleansers, and when I was searching for my latest one, I found this product on the very bottom shelf at ULTA in the section with all the cheap, useless acne products :) I bought it on a whim and I've gone through most of the tube- it works great for me. I've had no problems. I don't think I believe that a face wash makes a whole lot of difference in keeping acne at bay- it's just not on your face long enough, but I think this is a good cheap cleanser that will probably be my go-to in between all the other cleansers I still feel I need to try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/10/2008 8:54:00 PM More reviews by xxpaxxxilxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Hmm. On the days it DOES work, it dries out zits and brings them to a head. Yea it is drying, so use moisturizer afterwards or you can leave the chunky skin flakes on your face..it's up to you. It stinks though, like it does smell like pool chlorine. WTF? It's pretty cheap at Walmart...I wouldn't buy it again because I don't use it everyday...mainly because some days it does work and other days it doesn't. *Shrugs*

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/16/2007 11:21:00 AM More reviews by ProudFuneralDirector

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I Just got the Zapzyt Acne Cleanser with "Soothing" Aloe & Chamomile. I started using it today. Well, it made my T-zone on my Chin, more red (the acne) so Idk yet, I am going to try this for a week or so. I originally wash with St.Ives Apricot Scrub but I love to experiment with Face Washes to help my T-zone on my Chin. Also, its Drying (like a PULLING Feeling)... and The Smell is AWFUL smells like Pool Cholrine and burned the inside of my Nose when I was washing with it. I am willing to deal with the smell as long as it works for my Face. Like Pool Cholrine, after you swim in it, my face, feels DRY..and well, same result with this stuff. Also too, when I was blowing my Nose, I can still feel like the minor burning in my nose from this stuff, like an Acid feeling. For now, I give this a 2 but I'll be sure to update as I continue to wash with this..maybe it'll work, maybe it won't.. (Most Likely, won't.)Idk, if I reccommend this yet. so, we'll see with this stuff, Stay Tuned :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/13/2005 9:35:00 PM More reviews by xosweetestsinxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is one of the worst products ive ever used. Ive never nroken out so much from TWO usues of this product. I even broke out where I had never broken out before. When I stopped using this product my face went back to normal after a week or so. But I def. do not reccomend this product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No