March 2, 2015 | 1741 users online

Bronzers - NARS - Laguna

rated 4.3(1245 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/24/2015 12:06:00 AM More reviews by Civies

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'd say laguna is a very good "beginner" bronzer but IMO there are a lot better ones out there on the market for example Anastasia contour palette, Benefit hoola or Too faced soleil. I have hit pan on Laguna but ever since purchasing other bronzers I never reach for it anymore

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/19/2015 1:29:00 PM More reviews by amberspinney

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

MY HG BRONZER! I have extremely fair skin and this is perfect for an everyday contour to sculpt my cheekbones. Definitely recommend it for every fair skinned girl.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/8/2015 9:57:00 PM More reviews by xpgr1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Black

This is a really nice bronzer. It's not orange at all so it is the only bronzer I would even consider using. I have even contoured with it. It is light enough where it would work on very light skin tones but if you're darker than a sort of medium-dark skin tone there's really no point in using it. There is a very subtle shimmer running through this otherwise matte, neutral brown bronzer but it doesn't show up on the face. The formula of the powder itself is nice. It's quite a hard powder which makes it a little bit hard to get it on your brush (which is why I took off a lippie) but it does prevent powder from getting everywhere, as it does with softer powders (I'm looking at you, Urban Decay). The only reason I said I wouldn't repurchase was because I don't really use bronzers and I have other powders I can use as contours. But it's the best bronzer I have ever come across.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2015 10:51:00 PM More reviews by alyciaceballos

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

My HG bronzer! I have fairly light skin & this shade is SO flattering on my skin. I also have sensitive skin and have never broken out from this product. I use it for contouring as well as bronzing because it is not shimmery. When you first get it, you see a tiny bit of shimmer in the pan, but it does not show up on the face at all, which I love. :)

Unfortunately it is expensive, but it lasts me about a year using it nearly everyday. I think it is worth every penny. I absolutely love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/6/2015 3:10:00 PM More reviews by ilayday

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Just way too shimmery.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/1/2015 10:46:00 PM More reviews by CayleeRosie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Best bronzer I've used!

I have always struggled a bit when it comes to bronzers as I have quite a fair skin and lots of bronzers can look dirty on a fair skin. This bronzer works really well and for me it is better then the Mac bronzers I have tried, i will definatly buy this product again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2015 10:13:00 AM More reviews by danibennett97

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am very fair skinned and I am not a big fan of bronzers overall. They are too dark and go orangey on me and I'm just not a fan. This one is different and I can wear it and it looks great, no orange at all! I hate orange so bad I just do not like the color but no one wants their face orange. If your fair like me and not into bronzer then definatly try this one. I had no expect actions for it honestly but it surprised me. I love nars and they absolutely got this one right.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2015 1:41:00 AM More reviews by kittykk

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Okay, this is the best bronzer ever!

Perfect for all skin and it's never orange or weird in color.

It has a lovely finish, not too matte not too shimmery.

Perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2015 9:08:00 AM More reviews by love_e

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My holy grail of holy grails. NC15/20.

This is such an easy bronzer, you can never put too much. It is pigmented but it never makes me look muddy/orange even if I over apply - which happens often with big fluffy brushes. Makes me look glowy.

Only con is the packaging - I'm on the 3rd one and so far every single one has cracked and shattered not far in. I haven't dropped them and I'm quite good with my make up, I never break anything. Makes me wary to travel with this or put it in my make up bag.

That being said, I'll continue buying it anyways.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2015 4:10:00 PM More reviews by linps

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is definitely my holy grail bronzer! Great for contouring and for a bronzed summer look!

Is this review helpful? Yes No