Olay Active Hydrating Cream - Original

4.2

92 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

water, glycerin, cetyl alcohol, petrolatum, cyclopentasiloxane, stearyl alcohol, isopropyl palmitate, dimethicone, carbomer, PEG-100 stearate, stearic acid, sodium hydroxide, DMDM hydantoin, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, EDTA, PEG/PPG-18/18 dimethicone, fragrance, titanium dioxide, red 4.


on 6/26/2015 1:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

My FAVORITE moisturizer by my favorite brand. I've gone through several jars of this. It absorbs decently, so I can use it shortly before applying makeup. It doesn't feel heavy or greasy so that's a huge plus! This is the number one moisturizer I reach for, I always make a point to repurchase. It is affordable, you don't need to use alot of it, so it lasts a good amount of time.
Only bad things I have to say are that it comes in a jar, so some people might find that unsanitary. Also it does have a smell to it, (I am picky about having fragrance free products on my face), however the smell doesn't bother me. The smell reminds me of Johnson & Johnson baby products. I have sensitive skin & this does not make my acne worse.
I like to use this most days, even mixing it with something that has SPF.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/22/2015 9:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using Olay for at least 15 years. I love this product. My skin is pretty normal, perhaps a tad dry here and there. This stuff keeps it hydrated and soft all day. I'll never use anything else.


on 6/16/2015 3:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was looking for a lightweight daily moisturizer for my combination skin. This stuff has a nice texture, provides a nice touch of moisture without being shiny, and absorbs quickly. However, it has a heavy perfumy scent that I really don't care for. Honestly, without the smell this would probably be hg and I would stock up on it for life. But I think I will keep looking. If you don't mind scents though, I would recommend trying this!


on 6/8/2015 10:40:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A friend and I both developed acne using this product.


on 3/11/2015 4:34:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Once upon a time I swore by Olay beauty fluid. I strayed over the years, and during that time my skin has gone from oily to combination. I had been using an expensive Lush moisturizer, but it did nothing for my dry patches, while keeping the rest of my face very shiny looking. On a drugstore run, I picked up this cream. I figured that I might like the cream form better now, and I was right! I love the fact that this moisturizer absorbs into the skin so quickly - I can even wear it in the daytime! I actually enjoy the scent. I'm not sure why the bottle I have is pink - this wasn't always the case, was it? At any rate, it's a good product, and I recommend trying it out.


on 3/7/2015 8:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Long time HG for me. Not greasy. Has never broken me out or caused any skin problems at all. Hydrates well. It might not seem like it's hydrating enough because I don't feel any tackiness and it absorbs so fast but I tested it on my extra dry areas and Yes they were back to normal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2015 6:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

fav night time cream ever. i was sad that the sensitive skin one got discontinued so i moved onto this one. theres fragrance but it doesnt bother me too much. i always apply a generous layer before bed. only downside is when i wake up in the morning theres usually residue on my face and feels a bit greasy. it works wonders for my skin tho retaining moisture and soothing it so i dont mind. will be repurchasing again.


on 1/21/2015 4:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have dry skin so this works wonders!! Leaves my face very soft. I apply it in the morning before I apply my makeup and at night


on 1/13/2015 10:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Purchased this product for the dry skin on my face due to cold weather. I've had it about a week now and am pleased with it. The scent took a little time to get used to but it fades quickly. It definitely helped my dry skin and has left my skin feeling softer. I have combination skin and occasionally get a pimple. I haven't broken out at all which I was worried about. The cream is light and absorbs quickly. Doesn't leave me feeling greasy at all. I normally use it in the morning before applying my makeup and sometimes at night if my skin looks dry. Plan on keeping this stuff around.


on 11/2/2014 1:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

irritated my skin, i like the smell though


Back to Top