April 23, 2014 | 1796 users online

Blush - Cover Girl - Cheekers Blush in Deep Rose

no image

rated 4.2(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/22/2009 8:27:00 PM More reviews by TheMeanMean

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Omg. This is my favorite blush by far. I picked this up at a dollar store maybe a year and a half ago and just recently finished the entire pan! I couldn't find it anywhere and went on a crazy blush shopping spree to see if i could find anything that i loved as much as this...and while i've sinced amassed a ton (and i mean, A TON) of new blushes in really awesome and bright colors, i don't love them as much as i love this. Luckily, while browsing at Beautyland in Newtown, PA (one of my fave stores ever!) i spotted them! I bought two, but am actually considering buying a few more to keep when these run out...which i don't think will ever happen considering my almost embarrasingly huge blush stash!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/12/2009 12:23:00 PM More reviews by TahneeT

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

In the pan, this color is a vibrant, yet deep rose (hence the name, I guess!). Very similar to MAC Frankly Scarlet, not quite a perfect dupe as it isn't nearly as pigmented, but this may work better for some individuals. It buffs out easily to a nice sheer yet vibrant color. Could easily achieve that just-came-in-from-the-cold look with this color. And for $1 to boot...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/31/2008 12:37:00 AM More reviews by laracole

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

R/O for pics...

Apparently this is discontinued because I found at at a dollar store and it is no longer on the CG website. It was called Deep Rose number 166.
Anyway this is a beautiful "just got in from the cold" blush. It looks very bright in the pan, but when I swiped it on my finger I was glad I picked this up. It only looks super pigmented in the pan, but when picked up on a brush (or finger, I guess) this turns into a sheerer buildable natural rosy flush color. And to reiterate, the brush sucks. Obviously. No need to tell you to get a new one :D




I realize that the texture isn't as FINE as more expensive blush, obviously, but if you're looking for a cheap natural rosy blush, head on over to your local Dollar Tree stores.




Be wary that CG blushes contain TALC and Mineral oil. This doesn't seem to bother my oily/acne prone skin. Since its CG, theres the ever nostalgic fragrance that you either love or hate. I don't mind it. Plus the scent on this blush has long faded.




SWATCHES:





I don't know if you can tell, but there is two swipes of color. The top is just 1 layer, while the bottom is several. This is how I know blush looks natural... when it looks like my skin looks like its been pinched. LOL.




continued >>

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2005 10:50:00 AM More reviews by franticog

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this color. I used one similar in Lancome and they d/c'd it. It is very healthy-looking. The color is sheer, it is kind of scary red in the package but completely different on my cheeks. It gives me a natural blush, with so many plums and browns out there that DON'T work on my skin tone, it is refreshing to find this little gem. It lasts a long time because you don't need much for a soft glow! Cheep too, about $3 a pop. I don't use the included brush, I use my Bare Escentuals blush brush. Will buy Cheekers again and again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/13/2005 2:02:00 PM More reviews by candy_land

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Wanted to try something different than my normal peachy/apricot blushes and this one really stood out to me--it's a very deep red. I don't have to use hardly any at all and it makes my cheeks look naturally rosy, I just have to be careful not to go overboard with it because it can easily look shocking if you put on too much. Would probably look great on any skin tone as it is just that universal rosy cheek color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2004 3:49:00 PM More reviews by keahi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This blush is a great drugstore option if you want to try a real red blush (it's about your only option for this kind of shade at a drugstore). But if you're really into this color, it's worth the money to spring for a higher quality version like Shu p red 19d, or MAC Frankly scarlet. It's a little tricky to use a shade this dramatic with a powder texture that isn't VERY finely milled. I have to really work to make this look un-clownish on me, but for the price, this is a fun one for playing around with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/6/2004 8:39:00 PM More reviews by TaraJean75

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this color blush cause I was looking for something similar to Bare Escentuals "crushed velvet" which is like the color of a ruby so I went to Cvs and thought I'd try this and save $$$ and I love it so far its very pigmented and I use a light hand and its the perfect cool toned deep rose color for my Snow White face!

Update: No longer using this cause I feel its a little too warm for my complexion and let be honest there is better quality blushes out there

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/23/2004 12:20:00 AM More reviews by miabella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have had this blush for years now-- we are talking more than 5, and I have yet to hit metal. This blush is so pigmented that you only need a very small amount for rosy cheeks. This color looks perfect on my PPP skin as well as my summer tan-ish skin. I would definitely repurchase but I don't think I will ever have to-- this lasts forever. My HG blush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2004 3:08:00 AM More reviews by xxxhoneybflyxxx

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I wanted to have this really glow look on my face like you get when you first come from the cold winter day outside.

The color is *so* strong, like when I apply it, it doesn't blend. It looks like I got slapped or something. UGH!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/4/2004 8:54:00 PM More reviews by Fiammetta

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this color because I wanted to try a deeper red blush-- I am rather pale, and so far had only been brave enough to try pale peaches and pinks. Anyway, I've found that if I apply just a little of this to the apples of my cheeks (as in, I lightly swipe my long-handed brush across the blush, blow off the excess, and then put it on), it gives a nice, wintery flush. This could become a favorite.

Is this review helpful? Yes No