September 2, 2014 | 1986 users online

Lip Gloss - Becca - Mimosa



image 0

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/8/2008 8:57:00 PM More reviews by gobraves47

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

When I first saw it, the color scared me. I'm very fair and cool. If I apply too much of this gloss, it shows up as a scary bronzey-orange with an uneven metallic shine. However, if I apply a nice light coat I get a beautiful peachy-nude shimmer. The gloss has a creamy texture, not slick, and lasts an average time for glosses. Since it is hard for me to find peachy-nudes that don't turn too brown or orange on me, I would definitely re-buy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2008 4:09:00 PM More reviews by larusse777

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

When I was crazy about orangey peach/apricot colors, this was my favorite gloss. It's a sheer bronzey/spicey orange tint with gold shimmer, which looks sort of coral/apricot on my lips. I could wear it without any lipstick at all, it had just enough color, or I could use it over lipstick. Now I'm looking for more of a pink, so I'll try other colors, since this is one of the best glosses I've ever tried. It's not sticky, and very smooth, has no real taste or smell that I notice, and great shimmer--not so much it looks unnatural, just enough to be pretty. It's a bit pricey but very worth it--you can get shimmery cheap glosses like CoverGirl Wetslicks, which are pretty nice for being so cheap, but they dry out my lips a little, and have a slight makeup-ey smell and the colors are not nearly as nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/18/2007 12:42:00 PM More reviews by circe1202

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a GWP at Bergdorf Goodman a while back...took a look at the color in the tube and immediately wrote it off as being too garish for my PPP skin. I recently re-discovered it in with a few things, and decided to give it a try. It is a beautiful, sheer, peachy color! The gloss is not overly sticky, with a nice texture and staying power. I think it will be a wonderful go-to gloss for many daytime (or evening, really) looks. I would repurchase this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/15/2007 12:05:00 AM More reviews by rel22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty golden peachy color. Sheer and shiny with a hint of golden color. The texture is thicker than most glosses but it is not sticky. I took one lippie off because it is heavily fragranced bordering on perfume and it does take some time getting used to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/1/2007 1:45:00 PM More reviews by tamron

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I can't comment on the price because this was given to me, but I really like the texture (though it may be too thick for some) and the tint. It's a good neutral color for work -- not too flashy but it still shows up. It comes off a little too quickly and dries my lips a bit, but I guess it didn't promise to be moisturizing. Not a bad product, overall.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2007 1:38:00 PM More reviews by MariLaPaisa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Simply divine, its always sold out at Bergdorf Goodman due to immense popularity. I dont believe I've seen a color even remotely similar to this one. Its beautiful, a golden peach glowy gloss and the consistency of Becca glosses are just great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/12/2005 10:51:00 PM More reviews by annelau

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Mimosa is dark golden peach shade. It is buildable. You can apply one coat to go with peack blushes or more coats for more delicious look. I like Becca lipglosses very much. You may think most shades are just brown, peack, red or pink but they all look very good on our lips. I can't take those lipglosses which look blue or green, yuk.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2004 10:29:00 PM More reviews by dieselandsasha

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

*Love* these lipglosses! They have the absolute best texture out there, and stay on for much longer than lipglasses (although not glossimers). The price is $19.. Mimosa is a gorgeous slightly sheeny very sheer peach. Just leaves the tiniest tint of color and tons of shine. Rec., and can't wait to try these in more colors!

Is this review helpful? Yes No