November 24, 2014 | 1257 users online

Lotions/ Creams - DHC - Acerola Body Gel Moisturizer

no image

rated 4.3(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2012 1:23:00 AM More reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

After epillating, I tend to get ingrowns, so I do not use regular lotion. I tried this gel instead and it is soooo much better. Weightless moisture for the warm months as well, and does not leave you sticky.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/7/2007 11:42:00 AM More reviews by princess_eab

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this as a body moisturizer in the summer. Since it's expensive I only use it on my arms and chest to counteract sun damage, but it's so cooling. I need a heavier lotion on my legs after shaving-- this would probably work, but it's pricey. I'm addicted to all the acerola products and this is no exception. It has a high glycerin content so it holds moisture in nicely, and you can probably layer this under heavier lotions if needed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/22/2007 11:21:00 PM More reviews by riversiren

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this for summer. If I were 20 again, I would probably use it year 'round. It's clear, goes on quickly, absorbs quickly and if it smells, I can't tell. If you don't like greasy, creamy, oily moisturizers--definately give this a shot.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/27/2005 6:57:00 PM More reviews by lb2569

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I would use this mainly in the hot summer, as it doesn't moisturize enough for me to use in the cooler months. I use it only on my arms & upper chest, plus overnight on my hands underneath another moisturizer. I'm only in my mid-thirties, but the skin on my arms & hands was looking more lined & older-looking (probably from sun damage -- I know, shame on me). After using this for 1 - 2 weeks, I notice that the skin is definitely less lined & firmer looking. I also can tell that the freckles on my arms (I think also a result of sun damage over the years) are slightly lighter too. I wouldn't call this a miracle product, & the difference is not dramatic, but these are subtle changes that contribute to making you appear older or younger looking overall. The price is fairly steep too, but as I said, I don't use it on my entire body. Plus I bought two bottles on sale to stock up a little until hopefully it goes on sale again next summer. Unless I found something that does the same thing for me for less money, I would purchase this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/2/2004 1:34:00 PM More reviews by baksino

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

super light weighted gel. i rec. it for hot summer weather days if you have normal-oily skin. if dry, don't get it, i don't think it's the right kind for dry skin. moisturize very nicely and sink right in for me. feels very refreshing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/3/2004 1:08:00 AM More reviews by bluelena

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I like to use this on days when I know I'll be out in all the heat and humidity. Moisturizes without that greasy, lotion-y feeling. It's pricey, though, so I use it sparingly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/24/2004 1:17:00 AM More reviews by ECMac25

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

Very nice gel moisturizer - would be an excellent lightweight summertime moisturizer especially.

DHC claims that this formulation contains antioxidants like Vitamin C derived from the acerola berry, and should help with firming skin and even fading discoloration.

After three weeks of using this on a daily basis, I can't say that I see any different in skin tone/texture, but I do like how cooling this feels going on - it's very refreshing, yet it doesn't dry out my skin. It's very much like using those Aloe Vera after-sun body gels. It moisturizes just enough - I like to layer it together with DHC's Ceramide Body Cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No