October 20, 2014 | 2137 users online

Liquid - Sephora - All Over Skin Liquid Foundation

no image

rated 3.5(33 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 48% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 7/29/2013 12:09:00 AM More reviews by paulineann97

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

this foundation is garbage. it makes your face extremely oily, very hard to even out and smells like crap nevermind adding to my face of acne. $36 down the drain, thank you sephora.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/13/2013 12:21:00 AM More reviews by riskyhartzx3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am so disappointed with this make up that I want to cry. My face exploded with acne and the cap doesn't even stay on the bottle. Liquid mess all over my makeup bag. Hopefully I can find my receipt. I do not recommend. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2010 2:07:00 AM More reviews by Faffinette89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I got this in a swap in D50 it's a tad bit dark so I mix it with my maybelline 24 super stay true beige which is a tad too light, good color together.

Now speaking for this foundation alone it's great, a sturdy foundation that is full coverage and doesn't get cakey, Sad they discontinued but will try their new foundation since I generally have dry skin

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2010 3:01:00 PM More reviews by barberree

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

i got this on clearance, so it was very cheap. a little goes a long way on my oily skin, so it lasted for a long time. the coverage is moderate and buildable, and doesn't look cakey after two coats (never tried three). this is a decent makeup that i wore to work a lot, though i'd pick something else for special occasions. it covered up my once-a-month zit-fest pretty well, and wasn't heavy on my skin.
though the bottle lasted a long time, it would have lasted even longer had the pump not sucked. i appreciate the nod to cleanliness and product freshness by utilizing the pump, but it clogged with nearly every use, and/or spit out way too much foundation. for this reason, i'd not buy it even dirt cheap again. i ended up using the makeup by unscrewing the pump to get at it. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2010 8:35:00 PM More reviews by Bmaribel7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The product is a little difficult to blend so I use a sponge, without setting powder it will smear really easy. Personaly I like this product, I'm happy with it. It looks natural and gives you a glow, least expensive foundation in sephora stores.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/29/2010 7:02:00 PM More reviews by linhle777

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This foundation was on sale and it is better than drugstore's brand but I ended up throwing away the bottle. I hate the feel of it on my skin. It felt like my face had foundation. Felt sticky and nasty. Coverage was not bad. No wonder it was on sale. Now it is discontinued.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/3/2009 4:16:00 PM More reviews by LadyRay713

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

this was my 1st foundation purchase with the intent to wear it everyday. it has good coverage and last all day but doesnt help control oil or anything.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/27/2007 12:38:00 AM More reviews by amacher24

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was only 5 or 6 bucks when I got it, and it is about worth that much. It is very liquidy and sheer, but caked areound dry areas of my skin. I didn't use much and my dad even said that I was wearing too much face makeup! I think I will return this... I got too light of a shade anyways.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/2/2006 8:42:00 AM More reviews by lipglossjunkie333

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I also got this for $5, but no wonder. This foundation isn't worth $18, not even $5. It's a little watery and as suspected has very sheer (or no) coverage. I don't have a lot of skin problems but my nose is slightly red--this foundation doesn't do anything. My powder does a better job of covering it! Honestly it doesn't really do anything: it doesn't cover, nor does it even out my skin. It goes on streaky, and flaky if not moisturized right. It also has a funky smell. The bottle is cute though, but the spray nozzle is awful. The foundation sprays all over the place, but also clings to the nozzle, so I think it defeats the whole sanitary aspect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/8/2006 1:42:00 AM More reviews by Carlieda

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

THIS FOUNDATION WAS ON SALE AT SEPHORA.COM FOR $5. SO I BOUGHT TWO BECAUSE THE SWATCHES ARE ALWAYS OFF. I BOUGHT D40 AND D50. D50 WAS TOO DARK SO I GAVE IT AWAY. THE FOUNDATION ITSELF IS PRETTY GOOD. IT LOOKS A LITTLE ASHY THOUGH AS FOUNDATION OFTEN DOES ON DARK SKIN. OVERALL IT IS O.K. I LIKE THE PUMP TOO.

Is this review helpful? Yes No