October 20, 2014 | 2088 users online

Eyeliner - Avon - Glimmersticks Eyeliner in Cosmic Brown



image 0

rated 4.3(36 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/13/2014 10:59:00 AM More reviews by Sarahtiel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Very sheer, patchy and clumpy to apply. Also, I find this product has the bizarre property of being difficult to remove and yet very smudgey at the same time. I've applied this... tried to get it all off, and had some still stuck on my lash-line the next day, smudging around my eyes every few hours. This may be something to do with my oiliness, but these were not a success for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2014 8:12:00 PM More reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Meh, not the most pigmented brown liner out there, but what can you do? I find this has the great quality of the other colors in this line, like durability, doesn't smudge, stays on, etc. But the color is not as brown as I might've wanted it to be. It's more like a faded brown, no matter how much you swipe this on, so I can picture this being perfect for light haired people with blonde colored lashes. It could even work for filling in light colored eyebrows. I can see this being perfect for many blonde women who may want to achieve a natural every day look, but not for moi. I just use it sometimes for my lower lashline.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2014 7:22:00 PM More reviews by habana

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is my HG brown eyeliner! I have repurchased these countless times over the last 10 yrs. and always catch them on sale. Last time I got 4 glimmersticks for $10.99. This liner is very pigmented and literally glides on my eyelids without any tugging or pulling (which is very important to me now that I'm 40). The color lasts and I usually only get a tiny bit of smudging in the outer corner of my eye, which happens with all eyeliners. I highly recommend these.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/20/2013 4:15:00 PM More reviews by CraftyCanuck

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Green

I am in my late 40‘s and although I wear some make-up, I never bothered with eyeliner for a couple of reasons. I have rarely seen anyone, other then models/actresses, that wear it so it;

A. Does not look like ‘raccoon eyes‘
B. Does not look like a dotted line they use to signify where to cut on a piece of paper!

By coincidence, I was searching the Internet for information about mascara, and found videos/articles on, ‘tight lining‘. That method intrigued me, so I decided to order a, Glimmersticks from a friend that sells Avon, and give it a try. I have not looked back since!

Once I caught on, and got comfortable with the method, I thought I would try various eyebrow pencils from Cover Girl etc. Nothing works as well for me as Glimmersticks! I think the reason is, because Glimmersticks is not a pencil, but it isn‘t liquid either. It has a smooth soft application, which means it does not pull on your lid, and lines evenly. Since my initial purchase, I have bought at least 5 other colors, beside Cosmic Brown, and am looking to add a couple more. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that wants a more descreet eyeliner look!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2013 9:03:00 PM More reviews by gurls

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the gilimmersticks eyeliners,never will ever use anything else for my precious eyes,goes on smoothly,easy to reapply, does not smudge,removes with gentle cleansers, have been buying them for around 10 yrs now!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/23/2013 3:10:00 PM More reviews by swearbyit

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this from the Avon catalog, 4 for $10, an amazing price. Right away I swatched it, and I immediately loved the color. It glides on super easily, and I love how it self-sharpens. My only complaints is that it wears off after a few hours and there was less product than I was expecting.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/8/2011 7:03:00 PM More reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

My go to brown eyeliner. Works better than any pencil I have used and I love the self sharpener, it goes on easily and lasts a pretty long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/27/2010 1:57:00 AM More reviews by surfergirl_81

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my HG brown liner! I have been buying this since my early teen years and I still love it! It is my go-to for everyday wear. I have sensitive eyes and this never irritates my eyes! The line size of the pencil is perfect, you don't have to tug at your eyes as the application is always smooth and it has great lasting power! They often have these on sell, but they are well worth full price. Love this product and will be a loyal user as long as they sell it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/18/2010 4:29:00 PM More reviews by Designgirl96

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I agree with others who've said it's not great on the waterline...it will slip and smudge your undereye area...but if you use it to line your upper eye, you should be good to go. You can always set it with eyeshadow if you have problems with fading---not on your waterline though! This one is really smooth and I love the color, it's great for day/work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/3/2010 2:00:00 AM More reviews by doriseses

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this on sale because I wanted to try out a new eyeliner. I do love the color and it glides on very smoothly without any tugging, plus it's creamy too. The color comes off dark and you don't need to reapply to get more color onto your lids. The only bad thing is that it doesn't stay on the waterline...It'll fade out in less than two hours! And then it smudges/runs later on in the day if you put it on the lower lashline.
What I don't like it that while I'm applying, sometimes it twists back down...A bit annoying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No