October 21, 2014 | 2013 users online

Treatments (Face) - Serious Skin Care - Inst-A-Tox serum

no image

rated 2.4(47 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.4
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2013 2:28:00 AM More reviews by JadaIgwe

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loved the old formula and frekin hate the new formula. It is so garbage and was such a let down.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/22/2012 2:28:00 PM More reviews by JullieB

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Okay, I'm obviously in the minority here, but I like this stuff! Here's how I use it: add to my moisturizer (about a 1/2 pea size). Then wait a bit to absorb. Then I apply as recommended, just a tiny dab on my upper lids, around my mouth lines (hate those creases!, forehead lines and a bit under my eyes. That's it. I let it "set" while doing eyebrows, etc. I use Lucy Minerals and it doesn't disturb the effect at all. I look more rested and a bit younger. So...it works!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/25/2012 11:00:00 AM More reviews by awesomeness2

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

The old formula of Insta-Tox -- the one in the blue tube with white lettering -- was worth having and really worked. The consistency was gel-like and it was easy to apply, even if it went chalky on occasion. I loved that product and used several tubes.


The new formula of Insta-Tox -- the one in the white tube with blue lettering -- is not worth having and a major disappointment. It truly does nothing ... absolutely nothing. Aside from the change in formula, I think a large part of that has to do with the consistency. It's more of a liquid than a gel and is difficult to control, apply, & assess.


For just a tad of firming and lifting, try Serious Skincare Total Youth Recall All Over Face Firmer. It doesn't work on deeper wrinkles and lines like the old Insta-tox. It also doesn't lift like the old Insta-tox. However, it does minimize pores and fine lines. Works like a mattefier and is a good base for mineral make up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/4/2009 9:45:00 PM More reviews by lizw217

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff did not work for me. No matter how many times I see the demo I just could not get it. Oh well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/21/2008 7:43:00 PM More reviews by cwa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Complete waste of money. Did absolutely nothing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/1/2008 9:47:00 AM More reviews by BanditKat0824

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My sister gave me one of these to try and all I can say is: garbage

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/30/2008 7:23:00 PM More reviews by funkyzen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Like so many of the other reveiwers this is a total waste. I have a tube that I'm willing to give to anyone....cause it sure didn't work for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2008 11:52:00 PM More reviews by urstandingonmytoes

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This came in a kit, and I'm glad I didn't buy it separately. This did NOTHING for the 11 lines between my eyes. So far, I've not found anything that has...so the quest continues. I tried this also on my cheeks and nose to help hide some of my enlarged pores..didnt' seem to work there either. Not worth the money in my opinion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/19/2008 11:20:00 PM More reviews by MomColors

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Definitely a lot promised but not too much delivered. I saw none of what was promised on tv. A dud for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/11/2007 3:17:00 PM More reviews by SUPERFAN

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Not worth the money, normally love serious skin care products but this one is not in the same league as other products from this company

Is this review helpful? Yes No