October 22, 2014 | 1847 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Aquolina - Pink Sugar Body Mousse



image 0

rated 4.0(50 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/6/2014 6:21:00 PM More reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I purchased this to layer with the perfume and I like it. It's very light not super moisturizing but that's ok because I use the CeraVe lotion in the tub first. After I apply that I add the body Mouse and it's really nice. To me I get more brown sugar or vanilla it's not super strong but you can smell it. Definitely Pink Sugar that's for sure. My boyfriend always knows when I put this on he loves it. It is excellent to layer with the EDP. I also got this at a super reasonable price on fragrance.net. This is my first foray into Pink Sugar and honestly I love it! You also get a great amount for the price. Love it! Recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/3/2013 1:51:00 PM More reviews by BeautyAddict62

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Pink Sugar Body Mousse smells exactly like the perfume. Delicious licorice, cotton candy, caramel and vanilla!
It looks quite thick in the tub but smooths on skin very light and dries quickly. It leaves my skin soft and smelling beautiful.
I highly recommend this mousse as a perfect companion to the Pink Sugar EDT.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/26/2012 8:01:00 PM More reviews by sweetgardenangel

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Unbelievable! I just love this new formulated, Pink Sugar Mousse! After reading reviews, and discovering a new formulation, I couldn't wait to try this one out.


The Mousse is a dead-on fragrance, matching the edT of Pink Sugar. By just using only the Mousse, you can catch a whiff of your fragrance up to 3 hours later. But, I prefer to layer the fragrance, and therefore bought this one on sale at Walgreens.


The cream is easily absorbed into the skin, making it silky soft. You feel you are enveloped in the fragrance, after showering and applying it.


I would definitely re-purchase the item! There's all kinds of dupes of Pink Sugar out there (I have some!) but, utlimately, this is THE REAL THING. I love whiffs of sweet sugar, caramel, and vanilla, and yes, I am delighted to wear a gourmand scent that puts me into that comfort zone, of warm pink blankies, and cleanliness with pure GOODNESS.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/25/2011 10:48:00 AM More reviews by calamityjane85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

ew.
Now, I am in love with the spray, but this mousse? NOooo. It doesnt smell anything like the spray, and leaves a strange residue on my hands. I would not recommend this to pink sugar lovers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/5/2011 10:14:00 AM More reviews by platinumblondenurse2be

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

I can't go a day without this mousse! It's a glossy cream with a bouncy, silky consistency. My friends constantly tell me i smell like candy and flowers..sweet as can be! Haha. It makes your skin super soft too! Intensifies the perfect when you layer them together as well! (:

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/24/2011 3:01:00 PM More reviews by rkoshaba

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

A great dupe for this product is Victoria's Secret Drenched in Pink Body Lotion in Soft & Dreamy (16.9 ounces for $12). The pump applicator is more convenient, too. Aquolina's Pink Sugar Body Mousse is $30 for 8.5 ounces. You get double the amount for a fraction of the price, and they smell nearly identical! Why spend more for less?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/2/2010 9:50:00 PM More reviews by emopoops

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

smells like yogurt (sour) i got the rollerball too n i know its not the same smell. gave it away within hours. i got the small tub sample so it was free @ sephora

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/4/2010 2:30:00 PM More reviews by Argogirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I must have got the same batch of 'mousse' as dial800whocares...love Pink Sugar so was looking forward to starting the layering process with the mousse...anything to make the delicious, sweet scent last longer...

However, when I got home, it smells very...I dunno...TOXIC ? That may sound harsh but that's the first word that came to mind when I opened the tub. It's like that spicy note, whatever makes Pink Sugar have that opening 'kick', the reason there is a chili pepper on the bottle, is in over abundance with the 'mousse'...which is more like yogurt gone bad. I've used 'mousse' moisterizers before and the texture of this is way different. But it did make my skin soft...

However, I keep telling myself it's in my head, and will continue to use it for layer until it runs out...but I am NOT impressed with how much it does NOT smell like the perfume...the spicy note is just unbearable...

Still looking for a good layer-er...will try the body lotion next time :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2009 8:38:00 AM More reviews by skandelouslala

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Other

I got this in a gift set last Christmas. It was on the first products from it I used up. I really like it. It is a nice soft cream, only takes a little dab to moisturize. It is slightly sticky feeling. The smell is great... you don't need the perfume after using this unless you want to ooze the pink sugar scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2009 6:08:00 PM More reviews by Zoey223

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The Mousse is way better than the perfume EDT. The fragrance is softer, but lasts just as long.



The Mousse is seriously glossy. What I really like about it is the glossy effect it leaves on my skin. I call it 'porn skin' because it reminds me of those ridiculously airbrushed pics of fashion/beauty porn.


Best used after you shave or wax, and get ready for some serious glossed-up slippage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No