November 28, 2014 | 1854 users online

Candles - Yankee Candles - Cranberry Chutney

no image

rated 4.6(17 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 94% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2013 2:46:00 AM More reviews by nattiekins05

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

i am a candle junkie, and as expensive as they are... yankee candles are some of the best because they are full of fragrance. I love the cranberry chutney at anytime of the year- especially in the fall when everyone is burning their pumpkin and spice candles, this is my pick. I am not a fan of the holiday scents... so this one is perfect. Its fruity, but not as summertime fruity as some of the others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/11/2013 10:49:00 PM More reviews by MissCarley

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I really like Yankee's Cranberry Chutney line. The scent is really fruity, with cranberry of course being the most noticeable note, but as it burns I can smell a lot of orange and spices. I bought the large jar candle and when I burn it for a couple hours it really fills a large area of my home with scent. I'd definitely buy again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/31/2011 1:57:00 PM More reviews by xleahcarx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I like this candle in when I use it in small increments. It is very fruity and potent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/26/2010 6:58:00 PM More reviews by Janay

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

My boyfriend picked out this candle - he likes cranberries, I don't so much. But it smells very good to me, like cooked, spiced cranberries. It fills up the house with the fragrance. Very good holiday candle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/10/2008 9:11:00 PM More reviews by Rowdysmomma

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I bought myself the wax potpourri tarts in this scent a few weeks ago and it has a really nice scent throw. I personally can't do the fruity smells like this because they smell so good and edible they make my mouth water, but my best friend is in love with this so I went and bought her the big Jar candle today. She's going to be sooo happy. If you like fruity scents this is a nice sweet juicy tart scent that smells WAY better than the body shops cranberry scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/22/2007 5:00:00 PM More reviews by hollywoodrob3

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I really enjoyed this candle. It smells great when I want to relax, sit at home and read a book or even take a nice long bubble bath. Along with this it does a great job of setting the mood for those casual encounters that we all enjoy oh so much. Basically the candle smells great and is packaged very well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2007 2:39:00 AM More reviews by nemesis41

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I agree this is a great candle- it smells just like big, juicy cranberries- very festive, and excellent for the holidays. I really enjoy the scent during the winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/9/2007 8:16:00 PM More reviews by MakeupISart

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Totally agree with previous reviewers..perfect for fall. It reminds me of thanksgiving :D..it smells fresh, but not too fakey. Just nice. I didn't think I would like it at all but it grew on me. LOVE LOVE LOVE this candle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2006 3:17:00 PM More reviews by minxgirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this scent-pefect winter. I have this in the smaller 3.7 oz jar & plan to use this in my 1/2 bath as an air freshner, instead of burning it. I will definitely buy the large version & pair it up w/ a holly berry candle ring for Christmas.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/24/2005 5:48:00 PM More reviews by Suki73

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a great scent for colder weather, sweet and fruity yet not overwhelmingly so. Great throw; I burn this in the tart form. This is one of my favorite YC tarts, just perfect for fall and the holidays.

Is this review helpful? Yes No