October 1, 2014 | 1999 users online

Treatments (Eye) - Maybelline - Expert Eyes 100% Oil Free Remover

no image

rated 4.0(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/27/2007 10:59:00 AM More reviews by bruma

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have been using this product for at least 10+ years - or close to as long as it has been on the market. It works great! No oily mess - I used to take off with a cotton pad - now I put directly on my washcloth and take it off with that and then wash my face.

I like the new flip top lid - easier to open and close. I keep an eye (pardon the pun) on the sale prices at Kroger - they put on sale at half price and I stock up then. Now that I am wearing eye makeup more - I will use more of this. I always have a stash on hand - Keep making this forever Maybelline!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2004 6:53:00 PM More reviews by erica_1020

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am on my second bottle of this. This removes mascara very well. For me better than baby oil, Take the day off (clinique) and Mary Kay. It is dirt cheap but I can tell it works well because of the makeup I see on the cotton ball after I take off makeup. it is also very gentle feels like water and doesn't leave ANY evidence (oily feel) that you even used it at all. Great Stuff!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/17/2004 9:28:00 AM More reviews by mmhilla

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

this is the best eye make-up remover. Have used this faithfully for years. Do not confuse this with the pink capped make-up remover with oil. This is oil free, non irritateing and CHEAP. If you don't get results with this your not using it correctly..soak a 100% cotton pad with remover, be generous, it's cheap and you can use a lot. Hold on to closed eye and then swish back and forth...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/3/2004 4:25:00 PM More reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite eye makeup remover! It completely, yet gently, removes non-waterproof eye m/u. Never leaves any residue. I've been using this for 5 years and will continue to re-purchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/23/2004 5:40:00 PM More reviews by Maisie100

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

I do not know why I even bother with other makeup removers as I think this one is the best. It is so gentle and oil-free, and unlike others that claim you can put your makeup on immediately afterwards, with this one you can. I have very sensitive eyes and wear contacts- never a problem with this remover. It does not work on waterproof makeup but for the price and the quality, who cares? It smells very lightly of roses. I have even used it to remove makeup on the rest of my face and it leaves my skin soft. My only complaint: the bottle is too small (2.3 fl oz/68 ml). I buy this in bulk. Hooray, Maybelline!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/18/2004 2:33:00 PM More reviews by Sassybottom

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Yuck ! The smell is soo nasty. The texture is oily and it did a barely decent job at removing my eye makeup. I am so glad I did not spend any money on this product - it was a GWP with Maybelline's Full and Soft Mascara. I will definitely not repurachase. I have better results with my HG cleanser - Neutrogena's Oil Free Acne Wash.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/29/2004 4:28:00 AM More reviews by marie0006

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

it didn't irritate my eyes, but it didn't remove my makeup either. my non-waterproof makeup didn't budge at all, even after soaking the eye area for a few minutes. my cream facial cleanser removes my mascara better than this stuff does. i threw it away after two attempts.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2004 11:48:00 AM More reviews by sgtill

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for over 10 years. It's the best, cheapest product I've found. I have sensitive eyes & wear contacts & this doesn't bother me at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No