August 27, 2014 | 1821 users online

Body Scrubs - Philosophy - Amazing Grace Olive Oil Scrub

no image

rated 4.7(18 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/9/2014 2:54:00 AM More reviews by kellyjo7727

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this my skin feels smooth and soft and I love the subtle fragrance left from the scrub and qvc has great prices on this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2014 9:45:00 PM More reviews by amswtr

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this scrub. It's gentle enough where it doesn't feel like you're being sandblasted and it doesn't leave your skin feeling dry. After I used this for the first time, I could not believe how soft my skin was. It gives a beautiful moisture to the skin. I have dry elbows and this made my rough arms feel like silk. It's one of my favorite things in life. I bought this in a set through qvc.com so I will be getting it on an auto delivery system every 4 months. I love it so much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/9/2007 9:04:00 PM More reviews by wendi6716

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received this in a kit and although i love the smell -its not scrubby enough. I use it as directed - on dry skin before the shower -and it exfoliates a tiny bit, moisturizes alot, and smells good, then rinses away. NOT what i'm looking for in a scrub. Definitely not my HG, merely pleasant at best. Sadly, also expensive

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/13/2006 1:52:00 AM More reviews by addiktdtoprodukt

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I bought this scrub as part of a kit at Sephora a few months ago. I absolutely love it; I'm a big fan of the salt/oil type scrubs. I can't find the scrub, and am wondering if it's been discontinued. Does anybody know where I can find it?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/4/2005 1:16:00 AM More reviews by mwms1967

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Christina Carlito is sort of creepy -- like a seductive cult leader. But despite my apprehensions, I am on my third bottle of this stuff. Love it, love the fragrance and the feel of it.

I have used Falling in Love -- cotton candy smell, I'll never buy again -- Baby Grace -- precious and sweet, like it a lot -- and Pure Grace, which doesn't last long, but which I think was JLo's attempt with Glow. This scrub is very nice, and the moisturization does last. Musky and clean. No complaints, except about Creepy Carlito.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/26/2005 10:30:00 AM More reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the scent of Philosophy Amazing Grace. This fresh clean scent. I have all the products and of course layering is the only way to get it to last so i also picked up the olive oil scrub. The scrub is big, 16 oz retails for $26. Unlike most scrubs that come in a jar and are very course, this comes in a big bottle you can pour out through the flip top cap. Its very liquidy with a smaller amount of scrubbing grains. It leaves a oil like film all over the body when rinsed off. I initially liked this scrub but then a couple things changed. This smelled like Amazing Grace but then kinda turned and lost its Amazing Grace scent. Its not completely gross, but its not great either. I know I use a lot of different products and maybe its just my jar but i was surprised this turned on me within 6 months. I also cant use this daily because it breaks me out if I use it too much. the oils in it caused some clogged pores on my body and caused pimples on my body. YUCK! Maybe thats why it turned on me since i cant use it everyday. I also didnt think it did enough exfoliating. I prefer the Amazing Grace Hot Salt scrub with rougher granules in it for that. I did find the olive oil moisturizing though. I would not repurchase this due to the breakouts though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/27/2005 4:58:00 PM More reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Great product. Not only does it smell great, it lathers well, moisturizes and provides medium exfoliation without irritation to my sensitive skin. It's what I use as an intermediate scrub before mystic tan. And the scent can't be beat in a scrub. Highly recommend! These reviews are not lyin'.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/16/2005 3:19:00 PM More reviews by kimmi42876

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This scrub is amazing just like the scent! If it were a little cheaper I would use it everyday!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/10/2004 12:02:00 AM More reviews by Cougster

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a nice scrub you can use daily. It doesn't have that much grit to it. Personally I like to use it nightly for mild exfoliation. I normally use a heavier scrub for the weekends. This is completely rinseable and doesn't leave a film on the tub. The scent is heavenly and layering it with the Amazing Grace lotion makes your skin soft, smooth & scented.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/7/2004 12:20:00 PM More reviews by chicabow

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I've tried em all and this is the best IMHO! No residue, very gentle and no waste. I love the scent of some of the etailers and others but this one rocks! Couldn't live without it! $26 Sephora.com or Nordstrom.

Is this review helpful? Yes No